Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rory's Story Cube Complete Set - Original - Actions - Voyages
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
222
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 29, 2013
I was surprised when I gave this to my brother's kids. I thought that it might be something the 4 year old would enjoy, but it turned out their 8 year old daughter, 12 year old son, and their dad (my brother) loved playing with these as well. Overall, a great investment.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
My kids love these to tell stories and we have used them in homeschooling for story ideas in our writing.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
We purchased these story cubes as toys for children and as a tool for getting some of them to open up so we can hear what's on their minds. They are easy to use and the children find it fun to organize their ideas around these simple cubes.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
My whole family actually love these from the Kindergartner to my college kids. The college kids actually ask to play when they come home...after they raid the fridge, pantry and do laundry. :)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
I would say something packed in such a small, tiny box really deserve my praise. How I wish all things come in this manner- wonderfully made and compact and powerful in its purpose. I have used it with my pupils and they were very engaged as the story unfolded.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
I bought this game for my niece and nephew. They love this game! Great mind working game. Different from any other game I have purchased.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2015
These are AMAZING. I am a drama therapist who works with a wide range of populations from children in schools to adults in mental health programs and they ALWAYS get a great group going. I also have to say, I even love playing with these at home with my own family and friends.

We bought a set a while ago before a camping trip, and these saved the night when it started storming (think hailstorms in May) and we had to stay in the tent all night - we told story after story by flashlight, and had an amazing and memorable time - one of my favorite trips to this day. My fiancee, who I didn't think would care at all about these, likes them even more than I do. As a drama therapist who loves storytelling and narrative, that's saying something! We actually bought ANOTHER SET from amazon for a white elephant christmas gift and they were a HIT there too. We opened them up that night and the last of the partiers in our family had lots of laughs telling stories together in the wee hours of the night.

I bring them on date nights and we tell stories while we wait for our meal, and sometimes the restaurant staff will play with us too.
I bring them to groups and tell stories with kids. I tell stories with adults.
I bring this to bars and play games with friends on the table.

Basically, they're great. Get these IMMEDIATELY, and get to storytelling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
I'm part of a writer's group, and we use these once a week to generate elements for a short story write-in. The randomness of the roll makes for some fun combinations! I bought the complete set and the clues expansion set for a total of thirty dice, enough to provide millions of possibilities. The dice themselves are of excellent quality. The images are etched in the dice, meaning that they won't wear off with use. The corners of the dice are rounded, so they roll nicely. They measure nearly 3/4", making them easy to read. I recommend these for anyone of any age looking for some imaginative inspiration!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
These are great for working with students who have language disorders. There are so many different ways to use them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2016
I love these so much I have 3 sets. I'm a traveling teacher, so I have a set for each school, and a set for home. My students love these, and will beg to do them. I provide gifted services, and they're perfect for students to flex their creative muscles. However, I've also loaned to special ed teachers because the pictures help provide scaffolding, or they can be sorted for parts of speech etc. They're fun, they're engaging, and ALL my students get excited about them--including the usually quiet ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here