Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 101 reviews
on December 5, 2016
DO NOT PURCHASE! This is the EXACT SAME cheap, poor quality versions that Mill Creek released as a complete series set for $34.99 (When I bought them in 2013) but has since been lowered to $27.49. Thay are bad picture quality! They've changed the intro, the intro font and everything. Original songs not used, etc. This is a CHEAP knock-off. You get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
The best season ! Season 5 is the only other season that is almost as good !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Very nice thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2007
Not only did season six prove that sitcoms can last beyond four or five years and deal with serious issues, but it still has a phenomenal amount of comedy! This season is definitely one of my favorites, and no matter how many times I watch them these episodes still leave me with aching sides.

Some of the more serious episodes, such as the two part "Past Imperfect" and "Lies My Father Told Me" as well as "Don't Make Room for Daddy," "Two Down, One to Go," and "The Driver's Seat," deal with issues such as mental health, parental rights, empty-nest syndrome, and - as many others have mentioned - the fine line between discipline and child abuse. All of these are glowing examples of the craftsmanship behind this raw, honest, and always entertaining show.

Many others have talked about the serious issues in this season, but many have failed to acknowledge the brilliance of the comedy. My favorite episode by far is on this season - "Stash From the Past" - which is a masterpiece of comedic genius. It may have shown adults using drugs, but it also is a microcosm of using drugs then realizing what a complete fool you were. "Guilt By Imagination" was one of those episodes that was so funny because it was absolutely true. And "White Trash Christmas" is a Yuletide classic in my house (for there is always extra drama at the holidays, I don't care who you are). And who can forget the look on Bev's face in "Body By Jake" when Fred shouts why she broke her hip? (If you don't know why, buy this season and find out! It's that great! Even my husband loves it!)

The lack of an "Extra" about Sarah Chalke joining the cast as Becky was quite disappointing (but perhaps she was booked and couldn't make time for it, we'll keep our eyes peeled on Season 7).

All in all, 5 stars. The quality of the shows more than makes up for the lack of extras.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2016
Exactly as described and would buy again from this seller! Just a couple more season to complete the collection, thanks again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2007
Like a good wine The Roseanne sitcom continues to get better with season six. Highlights are the first episode where Roseanne packs Darlene off to College in "Too Down One To Go" and "A Stash From The Past" where Rosanne and Dan begin reminiscing about their days as teenagers after they discover a stash of Marijuna in the house. Sarah Chalke makes her first appearance as Becky in "Homecoming" and regular guest artist Shelly Winters makes a hilarious appearance in "Thanksgiving 93" Long before Ellen, Roseanne was already causing controversy and provoking open discussions about sexuality with the episode "Don't Ask Don't Tell" where Roseanne and Jackie visit a gay bar and Roseanne receives a kiss on the lips from Guest star Mariel Hemingway. In one of the most heartfelt episodes "The Drivers Seat" Roseanne has to cope with her actions after she hits DJ.

This is a must have for any fan of Roseanne, sadly this series does not feature any extra's but it includes all 25 UNCUT episodes and is one of the funniest seasons with regular cast members returning John Goodman, Laurie Metcalf, Sarah Gilbert and Sandra Bernhard. Roseanne season six, feels as fresh and new as when it first aired on TV and is a great way to reaquaint yourself with a truly beloved show that was one of the most successful Television sitcom's of the 80's and 90's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
Very funny sometimes,very serious other times...A lot of life's issues easy and hard ones.Raising a family making a living...I really enjoy the show...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
Revisiting this series years after originally watching it was an interesting experience. I can see what it was popular, but it felt rough-around-the edges when comparing it with "Big Bang Theory," for example. It was fun to see the actor who plays Leonard on "Big Bang Theory" in one of his earlier roles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse