Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on December 10, 2014
Awesome book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2012
Chapters are not subdivided in contents so it's difficult to get to sections deep in the chapter quickly. Read: you have to scroll 20-30 pages if you're looking for a section deep in the chapter. And bookmarks aren't effective because there are so many bookmarks to place in a book this size. Otherwise it's ok. Same text as the classic Rosens.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
kindle version has problem with access code
The number for Elsevier Publishing is 1-800-401-9962, choose 4 on the menu and you can get the access code for expertconsult.com. Elsevier was very helpful and I am happy with their product.

We bought this textbook for the kindle which is amazingly convenient. Unfortunately the activation code for expertconsult.com that is described does not download with the book. after spending an hour with amazon.com and trying to explain what was missing they had no access to this code. i contacted the publisher, elsevier/mosby and they were very helpful, stating that this had been an issue with amazon and they had setup a website that you could enter your amazon invoice number and get the code. he was also able to do it over the phone and I received my code in 5 minutes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2009
Here as before, the authors have brought Emergency Medicine to a new height. This book, like the last two editions, revamps the subject in a form that is readable, and to the point without the superfluous "fluff" seen in other books.

It comes in two volumes (instead of the three like prior editions). On-line access is a definite plus when I am at work and can't haul around a big fat textbook. I can search for things on my computer.

I totally recommend it. It is one of my 'must haves' in my armamentarium of EM.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
I bought this for NP school. These books are especially great for me because they have a lot of information on pathophysiology. Plus you get a workout lugging them around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
Gold standard textbook in Emergency Medicine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
Without A Doubt , The Bible Or Emergency Medicine .. Although Using A Smaller Font , Its The Best And The Toxicology Part Is Better Now ,In Short A Must Have !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2016
Arrived in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2010
This book is a great read compared to any other text out there for EM. It is long but the time invested in learning and reading it worth-while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse