Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno

Platform: PC/Mac Disc|Edition: French|Change
Price:$149.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 244 reviews
on August 4, 2016
Love learning foreign languages and Rosetta Stones programs work very well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Good lesson for anyone wanting to learn basic french. Lots of lessons and easy to follow along with. The only section that was difficult was the start up process with the lesson and downloading, but once that is mastered its easy to follow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
We use it every day, and find it enjoyable and effective. I was surprised that the supplemental on-line component (which enables you to practice with others) is not included in the price and varies with the product you purchase. For the one I bought, one user got 3 free months. You can pay for more time and for time for other users in your family, and the cost is reasonable.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
With the listening, speaking, reading, and typing, the language from junior and senior high comes rushing back. 50 years have gone by, but this program is bringing it back pretty quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
Couldn't recommend more! This was one of my "Prime Day" purchases, and boy was it a steal. I suggest allotting ample spare time to dive in to the lessons. They are time consuming (well worth it) and if you don't make the time for it, it will be a waste of your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
Rosetta Stone works well, but it honestly gets kind of boring after a while. The program teaches you to pronounce things really well and I like the immersion strategy for learning a language, but sometimes I just want to play a game or do something a little differently.

The free trial period for their online world is nice, but even the games on there are pretty boring. It gets monotonous to do the same thing constantly and wish it switched it up a bit every once in a while. I seem to be learning, though! I'm also doing other things to support my language comprehension, including podcasts, grammar books, and vocabulary flashcards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2015
Now you can say "Pardon my French" and actually mean it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Very helpful. Don't expect to learn French TOMORROW though!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
The best though don't provide grammar. Helps a lot to learn language but you, probably, need some additional manuals for grammar background.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2012
I like that the CD-ROM installation is now a thing of the past--you just activate online, set up a login, and everything is now done through the Rosetta Stone website (which means you can access it from any computer with internet access, something you couldn't say in the old desktop installation paradigm) or an app. I use the iPad app and the only complaint I have is that, for some reason, you can't do the writing exercises in the iPad app itself--the writing exercises can only be done via a browser session.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 42 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here