To buy, select Size
Choose from options to the left

Rothco Heavy Weight Plaid Flannel Shirt

3.6 out of 5 stars 661 customer reviews
| 20 answered questions

Price: $34.99 - $102.33
Blue Plaid
Select Size Chart Fit: As expected (55%)
55% of customers say this fits as expected.
Too small
184
Somewhat small
81
Fits as expected
449
Somewhat large
50
Too large
44
Is this feature helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
First, It was red what I so desperately wanted in the first place; second, it was warm and fit nicely.
I was attracted to this shirt because of the colors and the workmanship looks good, but have not washed it yet.
I bought a red and black flannel shirt and fit very well so warm, great buy.
Leave a comment (optional)
  • 100% Cotton
  • Button down
  • Long sleeves
  • Heavyweight
  • Plaid print
  • Two chest pocket with button closure

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Other Product Promotions:

Product Description

Stay warm on a chilly day with this Rothco Men's Extra Heavyweight Buffalo Plaid Flannel Shirt. Button down Long sleeves Heavyweight Plaid print Two chest pocket with button closure Provides unbelievable warmth 100% Cotton

Product Details

  • Item Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B018MSXI82
  • Item model number: 4659LRG
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (661 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #15,482 in Sports & Outdoors (See Top 100 in Sports & Outdoors)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
This is the second flannel shirt I have bought from this supplier. It's a nice shirt, very heavy flannel and warm, but the material IS NOT PRE SHRUNK so buy one or two sizes larger. I wear a Large and the first one I bought was an XL, it shrunk down too small! Next one was XXL, it shrunk down so it fits me just right (a little loose). Other than that it's ok, but made in china.
4 Comments 103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Size: XXX-LargeColor: White Plaid Verified Purchase
I bought this for my fiance who is acutally an XXL, however I bought it in an XXXL so it's loose and comfy on him. When I received it, it was the perfect size. BUT, when I washed it only ONCE it shrunk to almost smaller than an XXL!! For the price of this item and the fact that it shrunk so much after only one wash, I absolutely hate it and it's not worth your purchase.
1 Comment 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This shirt shrunk 2 inches in the sleeves after washing it one time in cold water and letting it air dry. I bought one size bigger than I normally wear thinking that would account for the shrinkage I was expecting. Fits pretty good in the body but sleeves are now too short.
Comment 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
My husband can usually wear1XL but bought 3XL to allow for shrinkage. It was a little long and big before washing but the shirt shrunk so small after washing that he could not wear it. The sleeve length shrunk by 3 inches, the shirt length shrunk by as much and the whole shirt was tight with the buttons closed.

Very disappointed , returned the items, ordered replacement shirts from Lands End.

Do not buy this shirt if you want to avod the hassle of having to return it, Besides, it's priced too high for what you get.
Comment 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Size: X-LargeColor: Blue Plaid Verified Purchase
I took everyone's advice and ordered this a few sizes bigger, I wear somewhere between a medium and a large so I ordered an XL; tried it on before washing it and the thing was huge, then I washed it and dried it and I'll be damned if the thing didn't shrink down to my size. It fits a little loosely, but it's still a nice warm shirt. Definitely order a few sizes bigger.
1 Comment 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
These are decent quality shirts - I bought a couple of them - but the sizing is way off. Ordinarily, I wear an unusually large XL, or an average size 2XL, but in this shirt, a 4XL is needed. You have to wonder what Americans are thinking when they have clothing made in China. You can't just say "Give me 500 XLs." You have to actually say what size to make. Order two sizes up.
Comment 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Size: XX-LargeColor: Red Plaid Verified Purchase
I read the reviews and ordered it a size larger than I normally would (I'm somewhere between L and XL, I ordered a XXL). Simply love it!

Its soft and warm and perfect for someone like me that keeps the thermostat a little lower than most. Would also make a nice gift.
2 Comments 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Size: XXX-LargeColor: Red Plaid Verified Purchase
I bought the "EXTRA HEAVYWEIGHT BRAWNY FLANNEL SHIRTS (3 XL, Red/Black)" and found it to be good quality and a great retro look. The flannel is extra thick and warm and the colors are great. The color has stayed through washing but the shirt does shrink a bit if dried in a dryer. The only negative is this shirt is also cut very slim, so a 3x is more like a slim 2X. The slim cut was not mentioned in the writeup about the product.
Comment 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews