Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
The Rough Guide to World ... has been added to your Cart
+ $4.17 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Complete set. ORIGINAL discs have some scratches not affect performance. LIBRARY WITHDRAWN w/ usual seals & stickers. May not include an insert or booklet. For most library withdrawn CDs/DVDs, they usually use their own durable (soft plastic/ crack-resistant) LIBRARY CASE & library artwork w library name/logo/SKU printed on it. Disc is always genuine, original & high quality. Ship within 24 hours.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Rough Guide to World Lullabies


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Rough Guide: World Lullabies Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, July 26, 2011
$5.33 $2.98

Editorial Reviews

Lullabies are sung to children the world over and form a much-loved part of all our lives; we hear them as babies and in turn sing them to our children as we become parents. Celebrate this joyous legacy while exploring the soothing melodies and gentle rhythms of lullabies from around the world.

Bonus CD: The Black Umfolosi 5: Khuluma Lami (Talk To Me). Hailing from Zimbabwe, a cappella and dance group Black Umfolosi 5 present a beautiful album full of rich harmonies.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Drume Negrita - Omara Portuondo
  2. Tiare No Tahiti - Kalei Napalapalai/Terii Tumahai
  3. Naweye Toro - Ali Farka Toure/Toumani Diabat¿
  4. P'Tit Galop Our Mamou - Michael Doucet
  5. Torre Das Merc¿s - Axial
  6. Dodo Titite - Ginou Oriol
  7. Ciucciarella - Anghjula Potentini
  8. Hasheina Hi Metuka [Sleep is Sweet] - Chava Alberstein
  9. Nazei Oror - Hasmik Harutyunyan/The Shoghaken Ensemble
  10. Lu Gattu La Sonava La Zampogna - Lucilla Galeazzi
  11. Vorombazaha - Vakoka
  12. Mami Wata - Tot¿ La Momposina
  13. Kuzanga - Netsayi
  14. A Chuachag Nam Beann - Teresa Doyle
  15. Th¿id Mi Dhachaigh [the Mackenzie Lullaby] - Talitha MacKenzie

Disc: 2

  1. Khuluma Lami - Black Umfolosi
  2. Uthando - Black Umfolosi
  3. Me, Myself, I - Black Umfolosi
  4. Uma Sithethela - Black Umfolosi
  5. Ikhaya Elihle - Black Umfolosi
  6. Yes Lord - Black Umfolosi
  7. Sibongile - Black Umfolosi
  8. Summertime - Black Umfolosi
  9. Ungangishiyi - Black Umfolosi
  10. I Remember - Black Umfolosi

Product details

  • Audio CD (July 26, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: World Music Network
  • Run Time: 3408 seconds
  • ASIN: B0052EV6DO
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #403,396 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

March 17, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse