Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rough Weather (Spenser Book 36)
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Benjamin Leftwich Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 19, 2016
Love the Spenser Books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Another pleasure to read Robert Parker !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
As a long time fan of Robert B. Parker (One of my top 10 all time authors) his later work became repetitive and formulaic. That being said this #36 of 41 Spenser novels did have a few new allusions and plot features that made this previously overlooked book of the series worth the read and thoroughly entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
Quick, easy reading. A Northeast travelogue with a Boston accent. Can't wait to read the next adventure of Speser and Wolf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
No challenge. Had it figured out way too quick, no depth to the characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Typical Spenser tenacious, nonchalant crime solving style. Enjoyable as an
easy reading pastime. I like Spenser's astute but off handed deduction and sense of fairness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
This may be the best Spenser book yet. Anyone interested in murder mysteries, with humor and highly interesting characters will love this book! As I finished it, I was wishing I had just started reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
Robert B Parker, enough said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
Parker is the best at grabbing you at the start and combines it with humor!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
Really enjoyed storyline. Hawk and Spenser dialogue top rate! I always wonder how much of Parker's personality is in Spenser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse