Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Royal Manufacturers Stainless Steel Manual Lever Press Citrus Juicer
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 26, 2009
The device works ok, but doesn't get the edges of the oranges/lemons well and is not usable for larger fruit (such as grapefruit).

The device feels a little flimsy - but has not broken.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2012
This was a good, cheap juicer while it lasted. After about a month of use the handle broke off while my wife was using it, slicing open her finger. We're obviously going to return it.
review image
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2012
The idea is wonderful - a press for juicing citrus - every home should have one. The reality is a little less cheery - it works, but after it has worked to it's greatest extent, you need to get out the old fashioned twist juicer, and get twisting.

The press takes less than half of the juice out of a standard size orange, the rest has to be on the twist juicer.. Not quite what I anticipated, but what juice it does extract is wonderful.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2009
I have bought the exact same equipment from World Market. It is poorly made, does not extract as much juice as it should and it has many weak joints that loosen up if you apply force. It looks good when new and does nor rust. At least yet. If you will be doing a lot of juicing, I recommend on getting a different one. You will pay more, but it will be worth it.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
Citrus juicer is cheaply made of a soft metal that deforms when pressure is applied. The stainless cup and reamer were so thin that they bent under the stress of squeezing the first 6 oranges. While the levered pressure of the press was perfect for bending the metal, it was unable to effectively render much juice. six oranges yielded less than a cupful of juice. Hand squeezing using a conventional reamer after pressing yielded more juice than the first pressing.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2012
This is a flimsy piece of junk. Don't waste your money. Not much juice was extracted. My wrist hurts. The top does not line up with the bottom.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2011
STAINLESS STEEL????????????????????????????????????????

It rusted on the first washing, other than that is works very well. The price is very reasonable relative to other juicers.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
Don't buy this! It's all but already broken out of the box, cheap, junky, lots more plastic than stainless steel.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
Partly stainless: snap-in plastic base with thin rubber feet. Rack (toothy part) is stainless, as is pinion. Handle is chromed steel. Cup (10 oz, not 16 oz) and strainer stainless. Helluva big 8.8 grade bolt holding the tower to the base. Handle stupidly balanced so you have to hold it up to put a half lemon on the flattened tip of the strainer. Juices about like the heavy cast iron red and chrome one, a dozen lemons to a cup. I'm pretty mechanical, so I know better than to overstress the handle. A lot of women are strong enough to break this trying to squeeze the last five percent of the juice out of an orange. It's really a lemon juicer I just squoze 80 lemons, no bending, easy to clean. Bottom plastic easily snaps off. Good for the price, considering. Go easy, dry the base- it's chrome plated steel. You can see the copper/nickel up in the corner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
I don't love this, it's pretty. But you have to really pull that lever Down to get the juice and often the top part runs into the side. I've been using this and then my hand squeezer to get more juice out. It kinda defeats the purpose.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here