Kindle Price: $7.99

Save $8.01 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Royal Runaway by [Emory, Lindsay]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Royal Runaway Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 59 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 304 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"'Happily ever after' gets a refreshing update. This imaginative, absorbing, and empowering story is a must-read."  (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

"Whip-smart, engaging, and relatable, The Royal Runaway is an all around delightful must-read romance. I couldn't put it down!" (USA Today bestselling author Nina Bocci )

"The Royal Runaway is paced as swift as a speeding bullet, showcasing evocative action and an edgy romance. Absolutely killer!" (Romance Junkies (5 stars))

The Royal Runaway is the perfect royal romp, like The Princess Diaries meets James Bond, which I never knew the world needed until now. It does, trust me. Royal lovers like me will adore it, and rom com fans will love Lindsay Emory's fresh, fun voice.”  (Teri Wilson, author of Unleashing Mr. Darcy and Royally Wed )

"Filled with intrigue, romance and a kingdom that feels real enough to visit, The Royal Runaway is sure to delight. It's a thoroughly modern fairy tale with characters whose motives will keep you guessing until the final pages. Prepare to be charmed by Thea, a duty-bound princess with an independent streak." (Victoria Schade, author of Life on the Leash )

"Captivating! Full of twists and turns, The Royal Runaway will keep you guessing and cheering for a royal happily-ever-after!”  (Geneva Lee, New York Times and international bestselling author of The Royals Saga )

“Fans of Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan's The Royal We (2016), Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries series (especially Royal Wedding, 2015), and Alyssa Cole’s Reluctant Royals series (beginning with A Princess in Theory, 2018) will enjoy this breezy read.”

  (Booklist)

"Thea feels like Meg Cabot’s Princess Mia flung into a John Le Carré novel as she deftly balances the humiliations a princess must endure with the far graver stakes of international spy-craft... The Royal Runaway should whet that appetite while providing a tantalizing (and entertainingly sarcastic) glimpse behind the decorum of the public face of a monarchy." (Entertainment Weekly)

About the Author

Lindsay Emory began her career as a lawyer but now writes romantic suspense, mysteries, and romantic comedy. She hosts a popular podcast Women with Books about genre fiction written by and for women. Lindsay lives in North Texas with two big dogs and her romance hero, drinking gimlets and raising two STEM warrior princesses.

Product details

  • File Size: 1716 KB
  • Print Length: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Gallery Books (October 9, 2018)
  • Publication Date: October 9, 2018
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07CL9FC2C
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #12,826 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


59 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-4 of 59 reviews

October 16, 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
October 10, 2018
Format: Paperback
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
November 4, 2018
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
October 19, 2018
Format: Paperback

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Royal Runaway
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Royal Runaway