Rubie's Women's Star Wars Stormtrooper Costume

3.4 out of 5 stars 192 customer reviews
| 16 answered questions

Price: $29.78 - $234.69 & FREE Returns. Details
Sale: Lower price available on select options
As expected (70%)
70% of customers say this fits as expected.
Too small
26
Somewhat small
43
Fits as expected
230
Somewhat large
20
Too large
6
Is this feature helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Im 5'2 about 175 (I'm short and fat) and this fit me great!
Awesome costume and fits true to size
It fit perfect and looked perfect and i got so many compliments.
Leave a comment (optional)
Select Size Chart
White/Black
  • 100% Polyester
  • Imported
  • Hand Wash
  • Jumpsuit with attached molded armor, belt and 2 piece mask
  • Officially licensed star wars costume
  • A complete costume, be ready to go in minutes
  • Look to rubies for all of your star wars costuming needs
  • Rubie's costume company has been bringing costumes and accessories to the world since 1950

Frequently Bought Together

  • Rubie's
    $9.01 - $96.26
  • Rubie's
    $46.40 - $232.79
  • Secret Wishes
    $27.78 - $103.48
  • Rubie's
    $35.60 - $178.46
To buy, select Size


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Buy from Party & Costume SuperCenter:
  • Top Rated Amazon Seller ★★★★★ Buy With Confidence Here's how (restrictions apply)
Buy from BlockBusterCostumes:
  • Save $10.00 when you spend $100.00 or more on Qualifying items offered by BlockBusterCostumes. Enter code LT8X4D4J at checkout. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Save $5.00 when you spend $50.00 or more on Qualifying items offered by BlockBusterCostumes. Enter code LTV263OU at checkout. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Save 5% on each participating item when you spend $25.00 or more on Qualifying items offered by BlockBusterCostumes. Enter code 3CK67I65 at checkout. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Description

Rubie's costume company has been bringing costumes and accessories to the world since 1950, as the world's leader we take seriously the mission to make dressing up fun, mascots, rental quality costumes, masks, wigs, accessories, shoes, and every significant licensed costume you want to wear can be found under the rubie's brand.still family owned, still family focused; rubie's brings you fun for every season, halloween, christmas, mardi gras, easter, and all in-between

  • Product Dimensions: 12 x 12 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 42 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B00BZ5SFWE
  • Date first available at Amazon.com: April 30, 2013
  • Domestic Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #151,989 in Clothing (See Top 100 in Clothing)
    • Average Customer Review:
      3.4 out of 5 stars 192 customer reviews
    Would you like to give feedback on images?

    Customer Questions & Answers

    Customer Reviews

    Top Customer Reviews

    By Torah Cottrill on September 15, 2013
    Size: MediumColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    I knew this wasn't going to be replica quality, but I thought what the heck, it'll be cute. Wow, was I wrong! I have no idea how they made the model look so attractive wearing this, but it can only be massive alteration to the actual costume, plus maybe Photoshop. This costume is a thin black bodysuit with pieces of thin, flexible craft foam stitched on to it. The chest piece is actually rectangular, not hourglass shaped like the one on the model, so it doesn't show off your waist, it makes you look like a lego. The breast plates are the size of a deck of cards and positioned so high up on the chest piece that there isn't any way to make them go over the area they look like they're supposed to feature. See how it looks like the model has a high turtleneck under that shaped chest piece? Nope. There's maybe an inch of black collar standing up, very close to the top of the chest piece. The belt is a piece of black fabric with craft foam shaped stitched halfway around it, so you have half of a white belt and you have to tie the sash in the back. Very trooper-like! I didn't open the blister pack with the helmet halves in it, because I was afraid of breaking it, but it seems to me that if you held it up to the light you could probably see through it, it's so thin.

    I'm astonished at how awful this is for the money they're charging. I'm sending it back: I'd be embarrassed to be seen wearing it, even just at a Halloween party. Don't buy this, and save yourself the expense and hassle of returning it.
    8 Comments 206 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: MediumColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    Awesome costume and fits true to size
    Comment 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    By Amanda on September 26, 2015
    Size: LargeColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    ITS SOOOO AWESOME!
    Comment 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: LargeColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    I wasn't getting this to win any authentic storm trooper costume contest but just something fun for Halloween. Read the reviews and figured I'd give it a try anyways. I knew the armor was only on the front and when I tried it found it to be extremely comfortable. The problem was how see through the back was. I could clearly see everything under the costume!! Needless to say, this costume got returned as there was no way I was going to wear this out of the house.
    Comment 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: MediumColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    Was dirty when I received it. Wouldn't be suck a huge deal of it was not a white outfit . Also the costume had huge creases where the plastic was folded and had weight placed on it .. Maybe mine was at the bottom unsure
    2 Comments 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: LargeColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    The clothes are too cheap and thin, it doesnt match with the description and the photo, isnt worth the price
    Comment 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: MediumColor: White/Black Verified Purchase
    Body suit is good, but helmet is pretty much trash. Its two pieces front and back. Velcro doesnt even come close to matching up to front and back halves; it wont stay together and is impossible to wear. Also helmet is the thinnest plastic that can possibly be made. Rubies should be ashamed, order something else.
    Comment 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Size: SmallColor: White/Black
    Okay so I am 5'8 145lb. It was a bit tight. You have to be very careful when putting it on because the back is very thin. You need to wear something under to cover the back. Material is somewhat cheap BUT THIS COSTUME WORKS. I was stopped Halloween night by everyone! It was Mayhem! You have to rememeber that's not an original costume. The only problem for me was the Mask. It was very thin and small. I think it was more for show than to actually wear.
    Comment 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse

    Most Recent Customer Reviews