List Price: $26.99 Details
Save: $9.80 (36%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Thursday, February 3 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, February 2. Order within 23 hrs 4 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$17.19 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$17.19
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Ruby Red Herring: An Aver... has been added to your Cart
$3.96 delivery February 3 - 10. Details
Or fastest delivery February 2 - 7. Details
Used: Acceptable | Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: A used book that may have some cosmetic wear (i.e. shelf-wear, slightly torn or missing dust jacket, dented corner, pages may include limited notes and highlighting)
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$12.34
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: LOBook
Sold by: LOBook
(1669 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$19.58
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(268839 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$24.94
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Publisher Direct
Sold by: Publisher Direct
(84625 ratings)
94% positive over last 12 months
Only 20 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Ruby Red Herring: An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery Hardcover – June 8, 2021

4.5 out of 5 stars 81 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$17.19
$12.34 $1.50

Enhance your purchase


Inspire a love of reading with Amazon Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Amazon Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new Amazon Book Box Prime customers receive 15% off your first box. Sign up now

Frequently bought together

  • Ruby Red Herring: An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery
  • +
  • Deadly Delights: A Bookish Baker Mystery
  • +
  • Reserved for Murder: A Booklover's B&B Mystery (BOOKLOVER'S B&B MYSTERY, A)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Ruby Red Herring:
“A lively combination of mystery, romance, and gemology that will appeal to fans of Jane K. Cleland and Paige Shelton.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A superbly crafted 'whodunnit' style mystery [that] showcases author Tracy Gardner's impressive mastery of the genre.”
Midwest Book Review

“Don’t miss this wonderful mystery with a main character you’ll adore. I loved this book. It’s a real gem!” ―Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop mysteries

“Tracy Gardner has created a complex mystery with delightful characters while giving us the coziness of a small town and the glamour of New York City.”
―Sharon Dunn, USA Today bestselling author

"RUBY RED HERRING shimmers and sparkles like the mysterious gemstone at the center of this cozy mystery. Full of twists and turns, I loved every page."
―Teri Wilson, USA Today bestselling author of The Accidental Beauty Queen

Ruby Red Herring was a delightfully charming and unique cozy. With great characters, lots of twists, and an intriguing premise, it was a pleasure to read.”
―Jody Holford, author of the Britton Bay mysteries

About the Author

Tracy Gardner, a Detroit native, is a cozy mystery and women's fiction author. A registered nurse and the daughter of two teachers, Tracy lives with her husband and best friend of thirty years, their three great kids who come and go between college schedules, and a menagerie of spoiled rescue dogs and cats. She is a strong believer in the power of family, friends, music, and baked goods as staples to a happy life.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books; First Edition (June 8, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1643856596
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1643856599
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 14.4 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.74 x 1.02 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 81 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

​Tracy Gardner is an Edgar Award nominated fiction author represented by Fran Black of Literary Counsel. Her RUBY RED HERRING, a Best 100 of 2021 New York Public Library book and a 2022 Mary Higgins Clark Award finalist, finds Gemologist and Antiquities expert Avery Ayers unraveling the mystery of how a priceless ruby is connected to the tragic car crash that killed her parents, and whether the strange messages she’s receiving could mean her father’s actually alive. The second book in this series, PERIL AT PENNINGTON MANOR, publishes June of 2022.

Tracy is also the author of Hallmark Publishing's first cozy mystery series, the Shepherd Sisters Mysteries. OUT OF THE PICTURE is the first book in the now complete trilogy, intriguing, engaging stories about Art Authenticator turned elementary art teacher Savanna Shepherd and her sisters solving murder mysteries in a small Lake Michigan town. ​

A Detroit native and mother of three, Tracy Gardner is a daughter of two teachers who works as a nurse when not writing. Tracy lives with her husband and best friend of thirty years and a menagerie of spoiled rescue dogs and cats. She is a strong believer in the power of baked goods, live music, family and friends as staples to a happy life.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
81 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Rosi
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Debut to a New Series.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 11, 2021
Verified Purchase
Client Kindle
3.0 out of 5 stars Good mystery
Reviewed in Canada on December 19, 2021
Verified Purchase