Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 69 reviews
on June 10, 2011
I tried to take up running without success. After reading this book two weeks ago and "learning to run" I am up to running 2 miles of the 3 miles within my current goal. I am 46 years old and am confident that I will be able to do a 5K soon! The book was also in excellent condition and well worth the money spent.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
It covers everything for beginners 40 and over. Contains plans to help you get started and plenty of advice about injuries.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2002
I hadn't run for 17 years and never ran more than 3.5 miles. (I'm 40.) With the help of this book, I am up to 5 miles (and counting!). The book is easy to read. The program is easy to follow. However, this book is for people who are basically in good health and who like to exercise. The book will not GIVE you motivation, it will simply help you if you are already somewhat motivated and want to get in better shape. I have followed her advice, gotten great results and enjoyed the process. This book has been worth a million to me!
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
I love to walk and ride my bike and I bought this book because I fall off the bandwagon during winter months. I have never been a runner but I thought what is the craze. That drives people to run. So I bought the book. It is very motivational and got me going. I also bought run my butt off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
As I age I find that even though I've been in good shape, I still need some motivation. This book says it's for women over 40, but I am over 50 and I still find it useful an informative. I enjoyed reading it from someone who has been there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2015
Very informative all women starting a walking or running plan should read this book. She gives you all the information you need to begin and succeed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Has good information, lots that I had forgotten. Good motivational book. Enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
I had already borrowed this book from the library and read it. Though it is not real current, the information in it has been very helpful to me in starting up a running program. I'm in my seventh week of working toward an hour of running.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
Good Book , but missing what I was looking for more on eating and she focused more in hormone replacement treatments that I would like , Overall good for somebody at starting level
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
very informative. lets you know step by step on what you need to know before just jumping right in to running and then end up hurting yourself. she tells the different levels as to where you need to start and finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse