BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 21, 2013
If you're a fan of this band, you'll love it. Geddy's voice is not what it used to be and there are several points were he is "pushing" it beyond what his cords can do. But as a fan, I can overlook this. If your not a fan, you will be very aware of it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
Rush is back with a video from the last tour. The band continues to perform at a level that most other bands can only dream about. The video quality is high (although there is some digital distortion from time to time) and they tried to shoot from different perspectives than previous concert videos. So there are some refreshing shots. The sound is excellent (as one would expect). The video is a snap shot of this particular tour, and by its nature some of the songs have appeared in every other Rush concert video. My favorite songs are those that they pulled out of the vault or changed around some. The hits (while performed well) have been released too many times. I'd tell them to pull out a few more songs from the vault and leave the hits off the next one. As much as I love the songs, how many times do I need to see Tom Sawyer or Limelight live? The bands video skits are comical and it is nice to know that they do not take themselves too seriously. The back ground video of the chimps playing Tom Sawyer and the polka Spirit of Radio makes this worth owning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2014
But I now have the official live video of my favorite song from the Moving Pictures album, THE CAMERA EYE. The movie was configured for a sound system that I didn't have so I will always be reminded to switch to Dolby 5.1 or I wouldn't get any audio. Very distracting indeed! Wonderful video performances of Free Will, Presto, Stick it Out, and Far Cry. Nice outakes, esp. of early Rush performances (Anthem and Need Some Love) and The REAL HISTORY OF RUSH, etc video features are hilarious even after a few viewings. Blu-ray version generally sounds better if you have the equipment. Highly recommended otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
Very Long. That's fine; it's the concert from that tour. I saw them on that concert tour, so it's great to have this exact show. It's especially great to have the entire Moving Pictures album live in order. The La Villa Strangiato encore is outstanding. Usually watch it one song at a time, though. Rarely have that long to sit in front of the TV and watch a concert, so small bites have to do.
Buy it if you saw this show.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Great concert, loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
Nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2016
To the few reviewers who claim no sound from the DVD, it isn't the DVD. Use your DVD player remote's DISK MENU button and then navigate to the DVD's settings option. Simply change the sound from "English 5.1 DTS" to "English 2.0 Dolby Digital" and you'll be rockin'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
This is an absolutely must-have Rush DVD, I've seen them live on three occasions, once in 1983 and lastly a show on this tour and there are a lot of older cuts played here that I'd never heard live.
They played the album Moving Pictures in its entirety, probably my favorite and arguably Rushs' best album ever. It was performed to perfection and showcased the tremendous talent of these three guys!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Couldn't expect less from these amazing musicians. Video and Audio quality are both excellent and the videos the band did as part of their "history" are really fun and a great complement to the overall concert. Recommended to both RUSH lovers and to those who're just discovering this band. The set list is flawless!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
It's RUSH, what else do you need to say...Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse