Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1) by [Paul Levine]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 710 ratings
Book 1 of 4: Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 578 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $9.95 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Book 1 of 4 in Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
KDP Select All-Stars
Kindle Unlimited All-Star
This author was among the most popular in Kindle Unlimited last month. Learn more about Kindle Unlimited All-Stars. Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

NOMINATED FOR THE MACAVITY AND JAMES THURBER PRIZES

"Remarkably fresh and original with characters you can't help loving and sparkling dialogue that echoes the Hepburn-Tracy screwball comedies. A hilarious, touching and entertaining twist on the legal thriller." -Chicago Sun-Times

"A funny, fast-paced legal thriller. The barbed dialogue makes for some genuine laugh-out-loud moments. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Dave Barry will enjoy this humorous Florida crime romp." -Publishers Weekly

"Some of the juiciest and funniest lingo I've read in a thriller in a long time." -Connecticut Post

"I love a good courtroom novel, and 'Solomon vs. Lord' is a great courtroom novel. With suspense, romance, humor, and a huge heart, imagine 'Moonlighting,' but with lawyers." - Amazon 5-star review

"Fast paced, witty and yes, charming." - Amazon 5-star review

"The writing makes me think of Janet Evanovich out to dinner with John Grisham." - MysteryLovers.com 

"The repartee between Solomon and Lord is some of the greatest dialogue I have read in years, and is reminiscent of the very best of what we heard from Dave and Maddie in the early episodes of 'Moonlighting.'" - Bookreporter.com 

"Paul Levine has written a terrific courtroom drama that's also funny as hell." - Dave Barry 

"Paul Levine writes some of the funniest - and most wickedly accurate - courthouse dramas you'll ever read." - Carl Hiaasen

"Steve Solomon and Victoria Lord make Tracy and Hepburn look like Ozzie and Harriet." -- Amazon 5-star review

From the Author

SOLOMON & LORD SERIES CAN BE READ IN ANY ORDER.
Each novel is a stand-alone. The books can be read in any order.

SOLOMON & LORD TEAM UP WITH JAKE LASSITER.
In addition to the four books of their own series - "Solomon vs. Lord," "The Deep Blue Alibi," "Kill All the Lawyers," and "Habeas Porpoise" - the mismatched law partners team up with Jake Lassiter in three new novels: "Bum Rap," "Bum Luck," and "Bum Deal." Whether they're on the same or opposing sides, sparks will fly!

"BUM RAP" HITS NUMBER ONE!
Bar girls, overpriced Champagne, and Russian gangsters make a deadly mix for Solomon who's accused of killing a South Beach club owner. Lassiter, the linebacker turned lawyer, tries to beat the murder rap...and resist his growing feelings for Victoria Lord. "Bum Rap" was a #1 overall bestseller on Amazon.

"BUM LUCK" LAUNCHES TO CRITICAL ACCLAIM.
Why does Jake Lassiter want to kill his own client? Solomon and Lord fear he's had too many concussions playing football and may be suffering from a fatal brain disease. Lassiter meets Dr. Melissa Gold, who will play a role in his medical life and his romantic life.

"DROP EVERYTHING. 'BUM DEAL' IS FANTASTIC." - LEE CHILD
Solomon and Lord defend a murder trial that Jake Lassiter prosecutes, while his relationship with Melissa Gold ripens into love.

"CHEATER'S GAME" NOW AVAILABLE.
With his medical condition worsening, Jake Lassiter tackles the true-to-life college admissions scandal in his newest adventure.

FORMATS & KINDLE UNLIMITED
All "Jake Lassiter" and "Solomon & Lord" novels are available in paperback, e-book, and audio, and all are Kindle Unlimited titles.

Product details

  • File Size : 5178 KB
  • Publication Date : March 6, 2014
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 578 pages
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Simultaneous Device Usage : Unlimited
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Publisher : Herald Square Publishing (March 6, 2014)
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B007RTS9VE
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 710 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
710 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 9, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Perkins
5.0 out of 5 stars Sizzling story, both in and out of the courtroom
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
C.Elder
5.0 out of 5 stars South Florida legal mystery
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 3, 2010
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Elite Book Group
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good laugh out loud book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 5, 2012
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
S. Ivory
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, love this new series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
IrishAl
4.0 out of 5 stars A whodunnit in the Florida sunshine.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 14, 2018
Verified Purchase