Kindle Price: $5.99
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1) by [Levine, Paul]

SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 484 customer reviews
Book 1 of 4 in Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers (4 Book Series)

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 578 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

NOMINATED FOR THE MACAVITY AND JAMES THURBER PRIZES

"Remarkably fresh and original with characters you can't help loving and sparkling dialogue that echoes the Hepburn-Tracy screwball comedies. A hilarious, touching and entertaining twist on the legal thriller." -Chicago Sun-Times

"A funny, fast-paced legal thriller. The barbed dialogue makes for some genuine laugh-out-loud moments. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Dave Barry will enjoy this humorous Florida crime romp." -Publishers Weekly

"Some of the juiciest and funniest lingo I've read in a thriller in a long time." -Connecticut Post

"I love a good courtroom novel, and 'Solomon vs. Lord' is a great courtroom novel. With suspense, romance, humor, and a huge heart, imagine 'Moonlighting,' but with lawyers." - Amazon 5-star review

"Fast paced, witty and yes, charming." - Amazon 5-star review

"The writing makes me think of Janet Evanovich out to dinner with John Grisham." 
- MysteryLovers.com 

"The repartee between Solomon and Lord is some of the greatest dialogue I have read in years, and is reminiscent of the very best of what we heard from Dave and Maddie in the early episodes of 'Moonlighting.'" - Bookreporter.com 

"Paul Levine has written a terrific courtroom drama that's also funny as hell." - Dave Barry 

"Paul Levine writes some of the funniest - and most wickedly accurate - courthouse dramas you'll ever read." - Carl Hiaasen

"Steve Solomon and Victoria Lord they make Tracy and Hepburn look like Ozzie and Harriet." -- Amazon 5-star review

From the Author

SOLOMON & LORD SERIES CAN BE READ IN ANY ORDER
Each novel is a stand-alone. The books can be read in any order. In addition to those four books, three new novels bring together Steve Solomon & Victoria Lord with the linebacker-turned-lawyer Jake Lassiter.

"BUM RAP," NEW THRILLER, HITS NUMBER ONE!
"Bum Rap" hits the number one spot in the Amazon Kindle Store. Why would Steve Solomon kill a South Beach club owner? Linebacker-turned-lawyer Jake Lassiter tries to beat the murder rap...and resist his growing feelings for Victoria Lord.

"BUM LUCK" LAUNCHES TO CRITICAL ACCLAIM
Why does Jake Lassiter want to kill his own client? Solomon and Lord fear he's had too many concussions playing football and may be suffering from fatal brain disease.

"DROP EVERYTHING. 'BUM DEAL' IS FANTASTIC." - LEE CHILD
Solomon and Lord defend a murder trial that Jake Lassiter prosecutes in the explosive finale of the Lassiter series.(All three bestsellers are available in paperback, e-book, and audio).

Product details

  • File Size: 1503 KB
  • Print Length: 578 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Nittany Valley Productions, Inc. (March 6, 2014)
  • Publication Date: March 6, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007RTS9VE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #14,207 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Related media


484 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-5 of 484 reviews

February 25, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
October 9, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
May 5, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 13, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 22, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1)