12 songs available with Unlimited

Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to Amazon.com (US).

Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Sacred Concerti has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Sacred Concerti


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Sacred Concerti Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 9, 2009
$7.99 $29.23

Clip and save with coupons from Household, Health, and Wellness

Editorial Reviews

A unique collection of music by the most important German composers of the early baroque, examples of concertos written for small ensembles of singers and instruments. All the music here is with the original instrumentation specified by the composers.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Siehe, wie fein und lieblich ist, motet for 2 sopranos, alto, tenor, bass, 2 violins, bassoon & continuo, SWV 412 (Op. 12/15)
  2. Siehe, das ist mein Knecht, cantata for tenor, 2 instruments & continuo (Opella nova, Part 2, No. 1)
  3. Kommet herr zu mir, motet
  4. Uns ist ein Kind geboren, cantata for tenor, 3 instruments & continuo (Opella nova, Part 2, No. 4)
  5. Preludium No. 1 'ad notam F fa ut' for lute
  6. Das ist ein kostlich Ding, motet
  7. Fantasia for lute
  8. Anima mea liquefacta est, motet for 2 tenors, 2 flutes or cornets & continuo, SWV 263-264 (Op. 6/7-8)
  9. Wie lieblich sind auff den Bergen, motet
  10. O Maria, gebenedeiet bist du unter den Weibern, cantata for tenor, 2 instruments & continuo (Opella nova, Part 2, No. 27)
  11. Gott schweige doch nicht also, motet
  12. Also heilig ist der Tag, hymn for 4 voices (& continuo) (Cantional...)
  13. Herzlich lieb hab ich dich, o Herr, for organ
  14. Wo der Herr nicht das Haus bawet, motet

Product details

  • Orchestra: Circa 1500
  • Conductor: Nancy Hadden
  • Composer: Heinrich Schutz, Johann Hermann Schein, Tobias Michael
  • Audio CD (June 9, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: CRD Records
  • Run Time: 75.0 minutes
  • ASIN: B001PLNDT8
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,169,000 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Nancy Hadden Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

January 31, 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Sacred Concerti
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Sacred Concerti