Customer Reviews: Sahih al-Bukhari: The Early Years of Islam
Oct16 Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Subscribe & Save Cozy Knits Book 2 or More Hours of House Cleaning on Amazon LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 All-New Kindle for Kids Edition Elvis Presley Shop Cycling on Amazon Save on select ClickTight convertible car seats

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 22, 2013
Shipment was fast, the book is excellent and has a lot of knowledge that would benefit the believers. I would recommend it to all my brothers and sisters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
I love it the book looks beautiful nothing wrong and i got it before expected its a great read definitely worth your time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2015
A lot of beneficial knowledge for your understanding of Prophet Muhammad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
Great compilation of Hadith. Good item for gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2015
Best book for Home Library!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
My fiancee loved the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
This is the book that finally did it for me when it came to the "religion of peace" claim. As a matter of fact I created a poser shortly after getting this disaster of a reference book. It is a joke. No Index. The citations don't match those I hear on the web. It's totally unorganized. Even the Muslims can't figure this book out. However, you want to get this book for the article on jihad that is in it:

“we may describe it, (jihad), as a surgeon's lancet and not a butcher's knife.” Mahmoud Mohammed Taha (I'm sure there are about 200 million dead people that would disagree with him. And this from the guy who's been called the Mahatma Ghandi of Islam.)

About two years ago I ordered some reading material, including Taha's "Second Message", and a “study” Koran to find out what this "Islam thing" was all about. When I was sixteen I was chanting nam yo ho renge kyo to a piece of paper, (gahonzen?), having NO idea what I was doing. A few years later, hair down to my ass and a knapsack on my back, I hitchhiked cross country, got saved in Nashville Tenn. and went to live on a Christian farm in Mansfield Ohio. (Not the prison.) My gra'mom called me a "seeker". As I said, there came a time when I wanted to understand this "religion of peace". It was Humaid's article on jihad I found in my Summarized Bukhari that decided “things” for me.

If Islam is the “religion of peace”, where in Sheikh Abdullah bin Humaid's article on jihad can I find the equivalent of “Love Thy Neighbor” and “good will toward men”? And explain its prominence, and significance almost as an “Introduction”, in a book that's described as “the most authentic and true among the books of the Prophet”: My Summarized Sahih Al-Bukhari. Also address “jihad” as it's defined in Reliance of the Traveller and answer the same question. (Chapter O-9.0: Jihad O: “Jihad means to war against non-Muslims, and is etymologically derived from the word mujahada signifying warfare to establish the religion.” And explain why the “greater” jihad is only mentioned once here and never seen again in this “Classic Manual of Islamic Sacred Law”.)

Compare Humaid's “jihad” and Emmet Fox' Sermon on the Mount and tell me which one best represents a spirit of Love and “compassion”.

Lastly; would you pick Sheikh bin Humaid to sit on a Human Rights Commission? (That's a trick question by the way.)

Maybe you can throw in an explanation of the Jews are “monkeys, pigs and rats” on page 656 and the part where Mo says, “if somebody (a Muslim) discards his religion, kill him” on page 613 in the chapter on Jihad.

Also, explain why Humaid's “jihad” shouldn't be “Exhibit A” in refuting the “religion of peace” claim.

I've posted this many times to many Muslims and have yet to get a single response. Well, I did receive a response from some goofball named “Dr.” Mohsen El-Guindy asking me to read his books. Instead I downloaded a bunch of his articles. Which were pure rants. An Imam, sidestepped it by telling me I had to “study Islam” to gain a greater understanding.

Jihad in the Qur'an and Sunnah by 'Sheikh Abdullâh bin Muhammad bin Humaid ),

Subscribe to Jihad/Campus Watch and the Middle East Forum/Quarterly, Middle East Media Research Institute (MEMRI), Gatestone Institue, FrontPage Magazine, The Clarion Project, Cross Muslims: Muhammad unveiled and read Raymond Ibrahim, Efraim Karsh, Patrick Poole, Caroline Glick, Bat Ye'or and others.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
LOve ti
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse