Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Doppler $139.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis dm3 Shop Now toystl17_gno_dm3


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 106 reviews
on January 12, 2017
Funny, provocative and somewhat disturbing at times Saints Row the Third - The full Package sets an unprecedented milestone in the game's franchise historically. Graphical enhancements, smoother game play with a deeper set of mechanics roll this title up as a must have for the SR enthusiast. The Full Package comes with almost all DLC for the game with the exception of a "cheat" DLC that preemptively unlocks everything without requiring any gameplay advancement --personally, do not desire to obtain it.

SR 3 breaks camp with its predecessors using a newer, more refined version of the franchise's chosen gaming and graphic rendering engine making the installment the milestone as it were. Title is robust and responsive on newer hardware managed with Windows 10 64bit supported by Steam with "trading cards" & "achievements" and Steam cloud saves for the total package experience. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
Good open world action, I hate being "lead down the garden path" Fun graphics, a sexy game to be sure. The encounters are formulated to throw more at you until you break, I get enough of that at work. But for those that like 'frantic' button smashing gaming, you could easily give this one 5 stars. I've had the game about 3 months now and have not yet been inspired enough to complete the story line, although I play here and there a couple times a week, mostly in the "just raise havoc" mode. As said, I am an open world fan when it comes to games, and this world is interesting, yet limited in interaction points. I haven't had any luck yet installing any of the MODS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
The game is excellent, driving and shooting are truly satisfying but still give you a feel that still bound by reality. a huge and wide selection of customization makes your character truly unique.

Story although has fallen short in length and emotional, and story mission sometimes are mini games which do break the pace of the progress. But the major events are epic and dumb fun, and I like the game does not take itself too serious on most aspect. it sure delivers where it counts.

If someone like those GTA style game, but tired of serious storyline, character redemption, go pick this one. It is ridiculously fun.

The original package is excellent already. Full package is more like clearing out the mystery if any regrets for missing out those DLC. Surely full package comes with more crazy side mission and customization, but nothing really make me feel like missing something important.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
All the Adult single player mayhem a guy needs! Good graphics, fun story line( if you follow it) .Good music and fun, off the wall characters to interact with make this a hoot, even for an old guy like me. I have spent a lot of money over the years for this type of game and most disappoint. Not this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
Awesome Game. Get it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
This is one of those over the top series that is really an amazing sandbox experience. Grand Theft Auto IV although being a decent story felt like a very empty world. Saints Row on the other hand has nailed it. Everywhere you go there is some new challenge. The main missions unlock more of the same type of mission spread out around the city. As you complete these side missions you gain more control of the city and a greater hourly income. Almost all weapons are upgradeable as well as your attributes and the attributes of the gang. The vehicles are varied and upgradeable and customizable. Combat feels good, the guns and melee controls are really great. I think this is one of those games that should be on everyone's must play list. It still shines today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
It's the full package, as the name suggests. It doesn't have the bloodsucker and unlockable pack but that's because it's not compatible with the coding of the other DLCs and it drastically changes the difficulty of the gameplay. I don't know about Online Pass cause I got mine for PC but for consoles, the Online pass is not recognized as downloaded and I've heard people say that it should be re-downloaded to fix that. Otherwise, it's a really good deal, if you care for clothes and cars but the Genkibowl, Gangstas in Space, and Trouble with Clones packs (albeit short) are definitely worth it for the deal. I suggest getting it on sale price when it's $12.75 instead of $50 though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
Picked this up when it was on sale, and I've been enjoying it daily. Yeah, it's a GTA clone, but one that doesn't take itself seriously at all (like GTA does these days). Has very fun missions with a great deal of variety (sometimes you'll be killing zombies, other times you'll be a Mexican Wrestler), but sometimes it's fun to just rip off a tank and go on a killing spree. The included DLC is just as varied and fun as the basic game itself.

My only caveat is the lack of a throttle for the fixed-wing aircraft, which means you'll have to constantly hit the accelerator or you'll stall. That and you can't remap controls to the X and Y mouse axis.

Highly-recommended if you love open world games like I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
Great fun, especially with a friend! Endless hours of solid open world gameplay and laughs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
A really fun game to past the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here