Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on October 3, 2015
Average set of luggage.
Pros:
Decent storage space, light weight (not necessarily a good thing). Samsonite.
Cons:
External materials are CHEAP. All of the edges are fraying on these bad boys after just one trip on the plane. I have made about 4 trips with them, and they don't seem to be getting any worse than the initial trip, but still.

Don't pay any more than $150 for them. (Available from time to time on the Deal of the Day for ~$119)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2016
I just used these suitcases for the first time since purchasing them over a year ago. The only thing about these suitcases that work well are their wheels. The zippers are stiff and the top handle on the large suitcase broke the first time it was weighed at the airport. When I returned home, the main zipper tab broke off when I unzipped the suitcase. Very poor quality, definitely not Samsonite quality and I would strongly suggest that you actually see and feel the quality of a suitcase before purchasing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
This is a wonderful combination set for international travel. The 29 inch one is well suited for handling the 50lb free check in, while the 21 inch one is for carry on. In general both luggages have very good material, coming with 10 yrs warranty. The smaller one is absolutely better in rolling experince compared with the olympas $70 spinner that my wife used in the same trip. The best thing is that the smaller one has more space inside, while meeting the requirement of size of carry on. I think that this is almost the biggest carry on you can find on the market. It can be nicely placed into the overhead cabinet, and anything bigger(even half inch bigger) than this one will have problem.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2017
Costco is slightly cheaper. But good quality and product. Lightweight and easy for me (female) to travel solo using both for long trips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2015
This is my first time purchasing from Samsonite. But it's quality is unexpectedly bad.At the first time I used the bigger case, one of the nails which are supposed to fix the handle on top popped out. My farther who was trying to lift the luggage almost got hurt because of that nail.Every thine we needed to lift it we need to extra careful. I only put like 15 kg in such a big suitcase. Even my other 50 dollars off-brand suitcase works better than this. Since I am traveling oversea, so I can not bring this suitcase back for return nor refund. Definitely not going to buy from this brand again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2016
This is not light weight as advertised. After how much the airports let you Carry on flight these are way to heavy. You can buy more expensive lights products from others companies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2016
Both bags have a zipper that was damaged during the first use, and now does not properly seal. Other than that, the bags have held up well on multiple trips through the airport
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 18, 2015
GOOD LUGGAGE! ITS TRAVELED TWICE OVER 3,000 MILES AND THRU AIRPORTS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
Traveled with this luggage set over the Holiday. This is an awesome set with two features you might not think about when purchasing, but is very nice to have.

First, the 4-wheel design on these cases are designed so that pulling on two wheels OR rolling on 4 wheels works well. Some sets have 4 wheels, but doesn't allow you to actually pull on two wheels if you want to, This set allows both seamlessly.

Second, the handle height of the large bag lines up perfectly with the handle height of the smaller luggages case when fully extended. This will allow you to push both pieces of luggages through the airport, hotel lobby, etc, with one hand fairly easily, and I took advantage of this feature frequently.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2015
Very durable. The larger suitcase is much larger than I expected but that's not a bad thing! The smaller size is perfect for a carry on. I wheeled the smaller one through snow/ice and it held up very well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse