Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
81
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$28.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 81 reviews
on July 3, 2017
Great fan service, great animation in a sort of old style. Maybe the only possible thing that could detract from it is the splatter animations. Otherwise, it's a good series. Generally, the girls aren't trying to kill the main character, at least once they get past some misunderstandings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
If you like Anime with a lot of Ecchi, this one delivers. Can't wait to see Samurai Bride next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2017
I had received the series in the mail, the case showed exactly what I wanted but when I opened the box the discs inside had the artwork for a completely different anime series. Luckily the content on the discs were what I wanted so 4 out of 5 stars
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
The series has a great idea, sure it follows a bit of a harem style, but then not really. This guy is not the typical clueless or undecisive type. The story arc is good and moves along steadily, but then the last 4 episodes suddenly seam to be rushing toward a closing end. The quick change of pace is disturbing and you feel as if some issues were left unresolved. I did feel that the "boobies" were over the top. It seemed every time the scene changed there was more and more fan service without the typical girls screaming and blushing. I also felt that some of the topics were borderline "nasty". These are not mere inuendos, but direct and clear verbal pornography. So be warned, because it caught me off guard. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind fan service, but that is about it for me so long as it is done with humor. Samurai girls is worth watching, good story line, great acting, wonderful follow through with the ending. I do have to give extra points for the theme of love. The idea portrayed in this series is that a general and a samurai will kiss and make a pact of trust and bond that will unlock her super samurai powers. The show really defines this as a pact that can not be made from lust or sexual desire. The pact must be made from love, trust, and respect for the bond to work. If a pact is attempted by kissing out of lust, the other pacts will break and the samurai girls will lose thier powers forever. That earned some merit with me.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this series. I wish it was longer or there were more. I love the characters, I really like how each character has their own strengths and weaknesses. I love the intro music. I have watched this more than 5 times since I bought this. The humor is fantastic and I would recommend this to any anime harem fan. I was suprised that not all of the women were interested into the main character. I truly enjoyed this series, and I am looking for similar titles.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
This collection is very entertaining. There is alot of jingling going on and the female characters are very interesting to listen to. The whole storyling gets you in involved as to what is going to happen next. I love the ending, I was concerned about my favorite female Samurai until the very end. I definitely wish there was another season. The extras are really cool, and funny. A must have for any anime fan of female babes with big boobs with a very decent story line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
I bought this anime in hopes of some decent action scenes and it didn't fail. There is a ton of fan service but the action resembles Ikki Tousen. Even though the whole history of the story was briefly explained, it seemed a little rushed. I enjoyed it overall because it was different from the other animes I watched. I wish there were a second season to see where that would go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2016
Gift for my 15 year old daughter, and she liked it. Considering I didn't consult with her before hand. It had to have been a miracle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
Was entertaining but by no means a must have unless you're a fan service junky. Was more like a 3.5 star but rounded up instead of down. Story was fairly well paced but very typical of this genre. Was interesting in parts and the characters were likable. If you're looking for something special, this aint it but if you're looking for something entertaining to kill a few hours this will definitely serve that purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
Definitely got fan service! Also, excellent story. Action, set in history. You have to get this one before you get Samurai Bride (season 2). Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse