Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now toystl17_gno

Capacity: 256GB|Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$54.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews(Capacity: 256GB|Package Type: Standard Packaging). See all 2,466 reviews
on March 7, 2017
I've got 7 of these Cruzer Glides lying around my office, but only 2 are the $50, 256 GB ones. They've all been great so far, but wouldn't you know it, one of the $50 flash drives is the first to fail; it was also the newest at only 75 days! No big deal on my data end - I'm backed up, but really, a 14% failure rate? Hard to give maximum stars regardless of warranties or returns.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
What a deal !
Fast enough for data storage and backups.
For a little more $$ there is a USB 3.0 version.

Comes with secure access vault software for password protecting your files if lost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2017
The transfer speed is not great. There are plenty of reviews on here that will show you actual numbers. It starts off strong so it may be great for small files on at a time.

On the other hand the price was pretty cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2016
OK, why does anyone need a flash drive as large as this one is? Because it's there!

Supporting encryption, USB 3.0, and downwardly compatible with earlier USB versions. This drive is fast, making it possible to keep up with your backup workload.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
I bought the 256GB version. I'm getting 3.5MB/s write. Makes using such a large drive pointless as it would take many many hours to copy your data to.

Update
It took 18.5 hours to copy my files over and completely fill this drive. Painful.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
This is an outstanding product and I highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2017
All good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2016
I have a Dell xps with usb 3.0 and transferring files over 500mb start fast but drop to under 10mg/sec, then the transfer hangs for while before finally finishing. I can live with it because of the price but it is an annoyance.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
Got for long-term storage of things like photos, other "irreplaceables." Don't know how it'll hold up over time, but solid state memory like this seems to hold up better than devices like external hard drives, based on reviews I've read here and elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2017
it was a good purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse