Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 149 reviews
on July 14, 2017
Gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2010
outstanding in all respects. How different growing up in Alaska is. I did feel in reading the book that she was not realizing that it was her responsibility to speak up as a candidate and not be lead around by the McCain campaign. She should have let them know right on that she was her own person and would control what she did and if that was not good enough for them then they should not put her on the ticket. She took a back seat as a candidate and she should take responsibility for letting that happen. But a great honest book and I think even this shows her honesty as a writer. it was great to read this and also Laura Bush's biography as it really is a great contrast in lives of two great women.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2008
I happened to pick up this book in July (before the VP announcement) while I was in Anchorage. Finally got around to reading it after the announcement.

While it's very interesting to see what formed this dynamic woman (and no matter what your political lean is, you have to admit she has made some remarkable accomplishments), the book is amateurishly written and more of a timeline than a wealth of knowledge.

I enjoyed reading what makes her tick and how she evolved into the woman she is, but would have enjoyed more substance from the writer.

Don't avoid the book, but don't expect an answer to your voting questions.
33 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2011
While this isn't her autobiography and "America By Heart", all Sarah fans and supporters will love it. Gives a simple summary of her beliefs, her changing of government "good ol'boy" steretype and why she has liberals fearing her.

Those who write her off, make a huge mistake and this book proves it. After reading it, you'll see why she has liberals scared and President Obama worried.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2008
Sarah is a short, conversational look at the governor and VP nominee. The book is enjoyable and informational but doesn't go deep. Don't expect investigative journalism from this book. The book does do a good job of describing the experiences in Palin's life that have shaped the values that drive her decision making.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
What a great lady
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
Mom insist or me getting this book for her. She read it over two days and did not want to put it down. She has never asked for Hillary's book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book might be thin--but it packs a bunch of important information into its pages! I found it very helpful to fill in some of the background information that the mainstream media doesn't want to tell you about Palin. It provides material on how she has stood up against government corruption and abuses in Alaska. Isn't that what we need someone to do in Washington, D.C.?

I found it interesting to read that some of the Alaska media also started running unfair news attacks against her in their attempt to keep the crooked Alaskan politicans in power--but that strategy didn't work up there. I hope and pray it doesn't work down here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
This was written before Miss Sarah was tapped to be Senator McCains running mate so there is no political agenda in the authors writing. This book clearly lays out why the Democratic Party sent 40 lawyers to Alaska to investigate her once her name was announced as the VP candidate. What she did to the good old boy Republican Party, the corruption in the oil industry, and the advancement of her community and then state would make any opposition take notice and run for cover. After reading the book, I was sadden to think of how she was smeared by the left and made out to be the village idiot when actually, she was just a hockey mom wanting to serve her town, state, and country. I am glad that I am no longer a Democrat because if that is how the party treats women who oppose them, then I do not want to be associated with those Saul Alinsky tactics. The author accurately portrayed the real Sarah Palin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Excellent reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here