Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon January 6, 2010
This is a game which is somewhat similar to Cooking Mama. The premise is you are a lab assistant climbing the ranks to become a top scientist. You have to make these experiments following a "recipe" of sorts, and along the way you are challenged by other scientists and you compete head to head to make these experiments.

The experiments are loosely based on reality but in no way will you learn science by playing this game. It will not teach you how to make anything in the real world or teach you anything about how to be a real scientist if that is what you are looking for.

If you are buying this for kids, they will need to be able to read. Other than that this game is good for all ages.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2012
Wii has now taken over the main function of the TV. Im fine with that, my kids love playing with the Wii game console. I made it a point to look for science, educational, active type games. Science Papa deliver on all accounts. Great way to be introduced to some science experiments. Wish some of the graphics would be better done in Science Papa 2 (whenever that comes out).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
Got this to use in my classroom, but I should have looked into it more. The first mixture they make is a bomb. Ok for home use but not in a classroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2011
thank you for having this and being able to buy it, you were so fast on delievery, and that my son has played it for two day, over this weekend and BEAT the who game. I could not believe it...but i also bought some cheat codes on amazon but they were not like a books worth so i was surprised he beat it. he loves games that are chanl. and he will play it over and over.. thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Kind of educational, yet kind of scary to be building bombs. Too much repetition is boring in a game, I mixed chemicals to often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2009
The concept is fun - create science products by mixing, heating, baking, etc to earn points, levels, and new "recipes," but it's just REALLY monotonous - you do the same things over and over and over again. There's nothing to make it challenging or exciting or funny. I was really hoping when I bought it that it'd be more like Cooking Mama, but it really falls flat. Wait until this one goes into the $9.99 bin at the store.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2010
THE KIDS WERE NOT AS IMPRESSED AS I WAS BUT MAYBE WITH MORE PLAY TIME THEY WILL CHOSE TO PLAY IT MORE
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2009
This is a great concept but my son became frustrated by the fact that it is timed. I am hoping that he will return to the game because a love of science is key to keeping all career choices available in the future.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here