Industrial Deals HPC Design the future with O'Reilly Media Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
38

on May 14, 2013
What can I say? It's a good product for those of us who send out lots of packages and like to re-use boxes. The opaque brown tape will cover old markings and addresses on the boxes, and it seems to be getting hard to find the brown tape as opposed to the clear packaging tape.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 20, 2015
Scotch brand tape is truly different from the generic brands we have been finding locally.This tape has more body. It holds well and the mechanism for cutting the tape is a good quality so tape pulls smoothly and cuts easily. With all the shipping we do this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2014
This is my favorite packaging tape. I cut up cardboard boxes to make smaller ones to carry ceramic containers. And the brown color of the tape matches well the brown of the cardboard boxes. It sticks for ever and have never had any problems of the tape coming off the cardboard boxes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2016
Scotch is still the best: it sticks, withstands higher temperature in a storage place, easy to apply and does everything else right. Great product, will buy again! Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2010
I use this tape all the time. I have tried bargain and "house" brands and none compare to the name brand 3M so, for the few pennies more, I buy the name brand and receive great sticking results. This tape is thicker than bargain brands, has superior stickiness and stays put when you smooth it in place. Love it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2017
Can't do without this packaging tape. So convenient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2013
great for bulk purchases. tape is slightly lower quality than what you are used to buying and rips apart in a weird way, so I'd avoid if you want to cleanly remove it later (like taping a refrigerator for transport, etc.)

however, its strong, holds itself together well, and is just fine for moving boxes, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 6, 2013
I tried generic brands and there is no comparison: from now on I am only buying Scotch mailing tape! For me, the 6-pack was a good value. It not only makes for secure packaging but it does a good job of covering up old bar codes and other writing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2017
My favorite packing tape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 15, 2015
Works great, looks great, and the dispensing apparatus is perfect. Only drawback is that it is not a refillable dispenser. What's up with that, Scotch??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here