Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$12.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 23 reviews
on July 24, 2007
Scott 3 is the third solo album of the uncompromising musician Scott Walker (a.k.a. Engel) whom Julian Cope called a "godlike genius." Scott composed ten original pieces for his third solo album. And many of these original pieces, such as It's Raining Today, Copenhagen, and Big Louise, are what I call the masterpieces. The music pieces Scott created for this album communicate not only the truth of human realities but also wisdom. Again, I highly recommend this album to anybody who appreciates complexity and ambiguity of human emotional life.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2017
really cool cd with reflection of artist in eye!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2007
This is smack-dab where Scott's pop sensibilities were first immersed in experimentation. Beautiful vocals, lush arrangements and a bit of dissonance. It's a work of glacial grace -- chilly and evocative of steam from breath. And I swear the opening string shimmers on "It's Raining Today" were revisited on 1978's "The Electrician". The whole album points to "Farmer In The City". Essential!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
Truly great baroque/cabaret music here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2012
It is a shame I couldn't find this album for a better deal, but it shipped faster than estimated. It is my first Scott album, not my last.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
excellent if you like scott walker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
...this album is either for Scott Walker fans, or for someone who wants to see what the fuss is about..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
Came in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2010
I bought this CD because of "30th Century Man". That song is 1.5 great minutes out of 37.5 minutes of music even your grandmother would think was square. You may have heard Radiohead or David Bowie wax poetic about Scott Walker. Well, not about this CD! I wish fans would admit that this is like Barry Manilow, Englebert Humperdink, Robert Goulet & Camelot... String-heavy, pompous, theatrical music for chair-bound relics dreaming of Gilbert & Sullivan musicals, Peter Pan & men in tights. If you think this music is cool, or in any way related to Leonard Cohen, then you must think Neil Diamond is Bob Dylan! This gives me new respect for Walker's unlistenable, dissonant recent recordings. Read about his life or watch the DVD, but skip this overwrought claptrap! Yes, he did have cool hair.
66 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$14.98
$12.14
$23.99

Need customer service? Click here