Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $10.00 (77%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Heart of the Ocean! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
SeQuence: A Young Adult Fantasy Romance (The Heart of the Ocean Series Book 1) by [Lorraine M.L.M]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


SeQuence: A Young Adult Fantasy Romance (The Heart of the Ocean Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 44 ratings
Book 1 of 4 in The Heart of the Ocean

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 334 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Age Level: 13 - 18

Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review


EXCERPT
Does love introduce itself? Does love give you a warning? Does love happen at first sight or does it come and grow with time? Is this what they call the Sequence of first and forever? Is this it?

When the time came, what would I tell him? I had been branded all things crazy in my home world, but in my new world, I was crazy for only one thing--him. But I wouldn't stop there. It had to be the ultimate, unvarnished truth, the honest verity, that I was madly, unquestionably and deeply in love with him, too.

MORE REVIEWS
"I would highly recommend this book to everyone especially those interested in fantasy/romance novels and while this book is aimed at a young adult audience I wouldn't be surprised to find many adults also enjoyed this heartwarming and delightful slice of heaven." 
- JODIE, For the novel lovers Blog

"This book exceeded all expectations and I highly recommend it for fans of YA Fantasy and YA Romance. SeQuence was a phenomenal fantasy romance that takes the reader on an epic journey."
 - JANNA, The Novel Lady Blog

"SeQuence has an ending that left me thirsting for more and I eagerly await book 2 SeQuence Aligned with bated breath. The author has weaved a world that reminds me exactly why I love YA Fantasy. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone looking for one of the great books out there." 
- CASSANDRA A JAMES, YA paranormal romance author
 

"I love the graphic descriptions written in each chapter of SeQuence. I wish my tutors had given me examples of such writing used in SeQuence. Without a doubt I will be recommending it to our library as the cleanness and balance of adventure, mystery and love impressed me." 
- RICHELLE, Readlearnandshine blog

"The setting did transport me to an intriguing world having two moons, warring lands, a refreshing belief system and fascinating creatures. The magic system is rooted in the power of the mind and I was thoroughly captivated by that.
- NANDINI, Goodreads Reviewer

From the Author

SeQuence is the first installment in the enchanting Young Adult Fantasy/Romance Series; The Heart of the Ocean. This series will appeal to fans of fairytale romance, sword and sorcery, folktales, undersea worlds, parallel fantasy lands, new worlds, and female protagonists with unique powers.

READING ORDER:

The Heart of the Ocean Series 
Book One - SeQuence 
Book Two - SeQuence Aligned
Book Three - SeQuence Entangled
Book Four - SeQuence Unbound
Book Five - A Game of SeQuence - Coming 2020/21

Product details

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
44 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

GarnetLiz
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fantasy.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
The Trader
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly original and captivating tale perfect for the Big Screen
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 27, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Clem
5.0 out of 5 stars Page-turner
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 30, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars “We live to gain, we live to lose, and ultimately, we live.”
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 22, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lisa Ridgway
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars I really think this is the best boo for young adults that I have read since ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Suzanne Lambert
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful fantasy love story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse