Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on April 9, 2017
I absolutely love the book and the play it makes you think I love the writer and hope that she will write again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
Brilliant. I also purchased a CD of the live performance. Lily Tomlin is incredible.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
The greatest play I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Jane Wagner's words are transcendent, witty, and pure magic on the page. The characters are written so perfectly, I can hear Lily Tomlin's voice speaking the words in my head. Remarkable. A true masterpiece that I never tire of reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
This Book is a one woman show, written for Lily Tomlinson ( available on DVD: hint) it's hilarious and true, it weaves in and out of different people that the main character, Trudy, channels, for aliens. No matter what you think about that premise, it delivers truth about everyone. Read it for the profoundity, or for the laughs, but read it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
Some things are timeless. While reading, it's easy and fun to visualize the stage play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2012
This is the most intellectual, most poignant, most insightful slice of life I've ever seen and read. Lily Tomlin was superb on Broadway as she portrayed these characters, woven together in such a illustrious way to show the many connections that aren't always so obvious as we are in the midst of living life. Jane Wagner's words are genius. The BEST ever!!! What a terrific team. Always gives me GOOSEBUMPS!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
I had the pleasure of seeing this in it's first performances in Los Angeles in the 80s. It reads as well as it plays, it covers everything as our everywoman Trudy searches for intelligent Life amongst the simple things in life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here