Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

In Search Of The Soul Trees

Audio CD

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Customers also viewed these available items
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

ASTURIAS is the name of a Japanese Progressive rock band, founded in the year 1987 and led by guitar player Yoh OHYAMA. The music belongs to a melodic and refined style, full of beautiful themes and delicate arrangements. It reminds of Mike OLDFIELD's imaginative themes or even of today's CAMEL, thanks to the polished and refined compositions. Other musicians include Yoko UENO (ZABADAK), Akira HANAMOTO and Haruhiko TSUDA (Both from SHINGETSU). The first album "Circle In The Forest" has been recorded in 1988, "Brilliant Streams" two years later and "Cryptogram Illusion" in 1993. ASTURIAS then disbanded, and reformed ten years later under Yoh OHYAMA's leadership, as ACOUSTIC ASTURIAS. The year 2008 marks the actual return of the original outfit, again named ASTURIAS. "In Search Of The Soul Trees" proves to be a hit album, just like its glorious predecessors. The ten tracks, divided in two separate parts, show a charming and sophisticated instrumental music, full of elegant and ethereal parts. Oldfieldian electric solos, sunny acoustic guitars, various keyboards, light percussions, delicate strings, enchanting flute, a touch of jazz-rock, a little folk, some beautiful classic music atmospheres... And a few noteworthy rises of tension ! Among guests, several members of renowned outfits such as SHINGETSU, LU7 and FLAT122, plus some musicians of ACOUSTIC ASTURIAS. Moreover, this Japanese band is now released through Musea/Poseidon. Essential !

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Part One (I. Spirits)
  2. Part One (II. Revelation)
  3. Part One (III. Reincarnation)
  4. Part One (IV. Fountain)
  5. Part One (V. Woods)
  6. Part Two (I. Pilgrimage)
  7. Part Two (II. Paradise)
  8. Part Two (III. Storm)
  9. Part Two (IV. Soul Trees)
  10. Part Two (V. Dawn)

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 23, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea/Poseidon
  • ASIN: B001ND5TRM
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,408,902 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on December 12, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2009
Format: Audio CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category