Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

on April 20, 2011
The good new is that I have finished reading Dr. Glazier's new book "Searchial Marketing," and was blown away by the depth and breadth of knowledge and information he presents on making the most effective use of social media for marketing. This is a concise but extremely comprehensive view of the seemingly bewildering array of social media sites, such as Facebook, Twitter, youtube, LinkedIn and so many more.

Are you a social media newbie? No worries, Dr. Glazier starts at the VERY beginning, explaining exactly what social media is, how it works, and why it's critical for you to start participating in this fast-moving phenomena. The information is presented in a hierarchal manner with pros and cons for each alternative so you can easily start with the most important first. You can also get a good idea about which areas in SMM will work best for your situation, and which ones feel like the best fit for your interests and abilities.

Besides taking you step-by-step in developing your own SMM strategy and implementation, he also provides a wealth of resources to help you keep current with emerging trends and technologies in this amazingly fast-paced digital world. He also has several appendices that provide specific, tailor-made advice for medical organizations, clinics and hospitals, medical providers, and biotech and pharmaceutical companies - but the advice in this book works for ANYONE and everyone. If for no other reason, get this book and put it to use building your own personal brand - your future employers will be searching to see how savvy you are in this new world.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 11, 2011
Excellent book for beginners and veterans alike. Very important topic, and this book walks you through the sometimes confusing world of Web marketing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2012
After reading all of the other reviews, the genius of this book really hit me: It seems as if the publisher or author of this book has given us a live example, right here on amazon.com, of how we can optimize our web sites (or products) visibility by jamming the channels of social media! I give this a one star for balance. Boo.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2011
Dr. Glazier has created a true social media resource for the offline business that is looking to implement some or all of the tools available on the web. While this book is written mainly for those who have yet to do much with social media, he provides incredible detail and instruction for implementing any or all of the major platforms (Google, Facebook, Twitter, etc.). I began reading the paperback and was taking so many notes, I had to go back to purchase the Kindle version so I could more effectively capture the vast amount of useful information. Whether you are looking to move up in Google's ranks, create a Twitter account, or are just looking for an overview on where and how to start with social media, this is the book for you. If you are still wondering whether it makes sense to engage online, keep in mind that Dr. Glazier is an Optometrist who cut his monthly marketing budget from 8K to under 1K and this book will teach you how to do the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2011
There is so much buzz and information about how to use Social Media in business, that it all seems to blur together. There's so much fluff in many of these books, and not much tangible and profitable information. BUT, Dr. Alan Glazier get's it right in "Searchial Marketing."

There are so many books concerned with simply "relationship building" within social media, that they forget all business' underlying goal is profitability. Of course, relationship building within the context of creating passionate and genuine customer service should be the goal of all businesses, but so should profitability. Dr. Glazier really helps clarify this point in making sure to demonstrate concrete examples of ways in which social media can bring measurable results to fruition. He shows that it's the search related byproducts of social media that are the true gold resulting from a business' efforts in this area.

I highly recommend Dr. Glazier's books to all members of the small business community. From social media beginners to seasoned pros, "Searchial Marketing" can provide you with some solid insights in how to make your social media efforts truly pay off in this new and highly complex world of web search. From here on out, all businesses will become increasingly dependent on search generated consumer bases, and I highly recommend this book to those interested in capitalizing on this trend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 19, 2012
I can't begin to explain how much I enjoyed Dr. Alan Glazier's "Searchial Marketing"! This is a must read for anyone who has a "small" business (as compared to a larger corporate structured business, which can often lose some personal touch when dealing with patients, customers, and clientele). In this day and age, times have changed when it comes to attracting new people to your business, and also how your business keeps in contact and communicates with your patients/customers/clientele. The book can at times be detailed, where it takes some work and effort to soak in the information. As one dives into "Searchial Marketing", they will discover a new eagerness to grow their business. Most should find out that, applying only 10% of what Dr. Glazier teaches will dramatically increase the number of new patients/customers/clientele coming to their business! Thank you Dr. Glazier!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 31, 2011
It's a bit unfair to review a how-to book before having an opportunity to see the fruitage that comes from applying the suggestions. I began reading it yesterday evening and finished reading today. Many of the tips I had already implemented. Yet, there were a handful eye openers (no pun intended) that quickly had to be put into place. A few more involve long-term workflow modification.

The concept of keyword optimized posts and tweets is an area I feel could have been expanded upon with more examples. Plenty of resources are given though. The first three quarters of the book can be applied to any business. The last quarter is primarily geared toward the medical profession. Dr. Glasier has done a great job presenting comprehensive social media marketing research he has tested firsthand. I look forward to the fruitage as I continue applying new things learned. Thanks for sharing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2011
When I first picked up this book, I was skeptical as to how it could relate to my business. I was pleasantly surprised at how readable and easily transferrable the techniques described in this book were to any business. This book is very well written with very few technical terms that were not defined. Quite simply, this is a must have for any small business looking to not only survive but thrive in our interconnected, social media driven world. To put it in another way, Dr. Glazier is a guru of social media marketing and this is his manifesto. by, john kotzker, editor of the blog nclawtalk.net.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2011
I talk to a lot of people during the course of my day exchanging ideas and sharing information. As i mentioned in my blurb on the back over of this book that the patients chair is hardly a place to start a new media conversation. The fact that I had this conversation is credit to Dr. Alan Glazier that he always listens to customers. I first came across the practical nature or rather hands on nature of Dr. Glazier's strategy when I reviewed his business on Insiderpages.com and I got a call from him thanking me. Every small business owner should make time for this. The books Searchial Marketing rightly idetifies the new mediaas tools for business and doctors to each their patients and even get closer to them. You will head some excellent advice from experts and if you want a peer view from a very practical hands on approach read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2011
If you are thinking about implementing a social media strategy, this book is a must read. Every Optometrist that wants to connect with their patient base in a more meaningful way could benefit from the ideas inside. Within 3 months I have seen first hand how using social media effectively can start a two way conversation with my patient base I could never have imagined possible.
Thanks Alan. Well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here