Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon startrek startrek startrek  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now

Secrets of Closing the Sale
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 26, 2014
Wow! I'm only 120 pages through the book and this thing is a game changer. I'm new to sales and this is something i'll be able to live by. I like the fact that he shares a lot of his stories that you can even relate to situations outside of selling. The money was worth being spent on this book. I was hesitant to buy it as first because i wasn't super familiar with Zig Ziglar but after going through only the first part of the book he has me sold. I look forward to reading the rest of this book in the next few days as well as seeing the results in the field of my newly found sales education.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2017
This is one of the best sales book. The Author's principles still apply today regardless of changes in technology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2012
Zig Ziglar is known as one of the most talented salesmen that ever lived. More than that, he has the ability to help others improve their sales techniques by relating his experiences over the years. Even though most of the selling he did happened in another time, the lessons he lays out in this book relate to selling today. If you are involved in any type of sales for your career (and who isn't?), this book is a MUST HAVE for your library. Even though I bough this book in hardcover years ago, I wanted to keep a copy on my Kindle to refer to in my downtime on trips. I have used many of the insights this book provides in my daily job (and life) and would recommend it heartily to anyone hoping to improve their negotiation skills. Rest in peace Zig.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2011
"Remember, when a person brings up a logical objection you answer it emotionally, and when he brings up an emotional objection you answer it logically" - That statement is what I most remember about this book. Ziglar's tips on overcoming objections and closing are very helpful; atleast, it helps you validate your ideas. "A calm, confident, positive, reassuring salesperson working from a base of honesty and integrity is the most effective tool to calm the fear of the prospect and get the sale." "Since your integrity is the most important factor in building customer loyalty and career stability, the practicality of a totally honest relationship becomes even more obvious." You see him repeatedly emphasize the importance of honesty and integrity, that coupled with his tone and style makes it a nice read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2017
GREAT BOOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 1, 2017
Zig is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2015
My profession is not sales, but a friend recommended this book to me. I enjoyed the read, but felt that the book could have been much shorter and had the same desired effect. If you're looking to get inside of the minds of people you serve, this is well worth the time investment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 20, 2016
This book is the real deal.

My sales have gone up. Read this, study it, and reap the benefits!

Thanks Zig
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 24, 2017
This book has gold inside of it. Carefully study it, and I can confidently say that you will be able to monetize the knowledge found in this book.

Just the information on handling objections is worth it alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2014
This is a fun entertaining book about "closing the sale". If there is a need from the buyer's standpoint and they have the money, Zig Ziglar's book, "Secrets of Closing the Sale", will show you how to close the sale EVERY TIME. You will learn different closing techniques to connect with the buyer. If you believe in the product and the buyer does to and they have a need for the product, it will always be a win-win situation for the seller and the buyer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse