Kindle Price: $7.99

Save $2.00 (20%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Seeker by [Elys Dayton, Arwen]

Seeker Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 308 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Seeker (3 Book Series)

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 450 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—A life of honor, using her training for the good of humankind—that's what Quin Kincaid has been promised. Under the watchful eye of her father she has learned to use the tools of the Seeker: the "whipsword" with its deadly ability to assume the form of any weapon, and the "athame," a stone dagger that can slice through the threads of time, space, and matter, transporting the user to almost any destination. But upon taking her oath, she finds that her father's idea of the honorable work of a Seeker leads her to commit terrible acts. When a fiery siege is launched on their compound, Quin takes the opportunity to escape. Now she and her training partners, John and Shinobu, must come to terms with the dark deeds of their past, reclaim the honor of their families, and determine the true and proper duties of a Seeker. This novel combines all of the modern components for a successful young adult novel: a heroine with a perfect mix of innocence and lethal force; a society that, while not quite dystopian, needs saving; a love interest who is dangerous and forbidden; and the promise of sequels-to-come. Dayton has created a complex and intriguing set of characters here. Fans of Veronica Roth's "Divergent" (HarperCollins), Marie Lu's "Legend" (Putnam), and Suzanne Collins's "The Hunger Games" (Scholastic) series: your next obsession has arrived.—Sara Saxton, Wasilla Public Library, Wasilla, AK

Review

"Fans of Veronica Roth's "Divergent," Marie Lu's "Legend," and Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-"School Library Journal
""In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-"Publishers Weekly
"
"[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy...[with] action-packed scenes."--"Booklist"
"
""Fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent" will love "Seeker.""--TeenVogue.com
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." --Kami Garcia, #1 "New York Times" bestselling coauthor of "Beautiful Creatures" & author of "Unbreakable"
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, "Seeker" is perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones."" --Tahereh Mafi, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Shatter Me series

"From the Hardcover edition."

Katniss and Triss would approve."" TeenVogue.com
"This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com
"Fans of Veronica Roth s "Divergent," Marie Lu s "Legend," and Suzanne Collins s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-"School Library Journal
""In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-"Publishers Weekly
"
[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy [with] action-packed scenes. "Booklist"
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." Kami Garcia, #1 "New York Times" bestselling coauthor of "Beautiful Creatures" & author of "Unbreakable"
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, "Seeker" is perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones."" Tahereh Mafi, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Shatter Me series

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Katniss and Tris would approve."" TeenVogue.com
"This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com
"Fans of Veronica Roth s "Divergent," Marie Lu s "Legend," and Suzanne Collins s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-"School Library Journal
""In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-"Publishers Weekly
"
[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy [with] action-packed scenes. "Booklist"
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." Kami Garcia, #1 "New York Times" bestselling coauthor of "Beautiful Creatures" & author of "Unbreakable"
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, "Seeker" is perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones."" Tahereh Mafi, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Shatter Me series

"From the Hardcover edition.""


Product details

  • File Size: 3898 KB
  • Print Length: 450 pages
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press (February 10, 2015)
  • Publication Date: February 10, 2015
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00MSRW7IQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #216,508 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Book Series
3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars
Novels
3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

April 6, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 9, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 31, 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Seeker
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Seeker