Kindle Price: $7.99

Save $2.00 (20%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Seeker by [Elys Dayton, Arwen]
Kindle App Ad

Seeker Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 313 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Seeker (3 Book Series)

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$7.99

Length: 450 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—A life of honor, using her training for the good of humankind—that's what Quin Kincaid has been promised. Under the watchful eye of her father she has learned to use the tools of the Seeker: the "whipsword" with its deadly ability to assume the form of any weapon, and the "athame," a stone dagger that can slice through the threads of time, space, and matter, transporting the user to almost any destination. But upon taking her oath, she finds that her father's idea of the honorable work of a Seeker leads her to commit terrible acts. When a fiery siege is launched on their compound, Quin takes the opportunity to escape. Now she and her training partners, John and Shinobu, must come to terms with the dark deeds of their past, reclaim the honor of their families, and determine the true and proper duties of a Seeker. This novel combines all of the modern components for a successful young adult novel: a heroine with a perfect mix of innocence and lethal force; a society that, while not quite dystopian, needs saving; a love interest who is dangerous and forbidden; and the promise of sequels-to-come. Dayton has created a complex and intriguing set of characters here. Fans of Veronica Roth's "Divergent" (HarperCollins), Marie Lu's "Legend" (Putnam), and Suzanne Collins's "The Hunger Games" (Scholastic) series: your next obsession has arrived.—Sara Saxton, Wasilla Public Library, Wasilla, AK

Review

"Fans of Veronica Roth's "Divergent," Marie Lu's "Legend," and Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-"School Library Journal
""In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-"Publishers Weekly
"
"[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy...[with] action-packed scenes."--"Booklist"
"
""Fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent" will love "Seeker.""--TeenVogue.com
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." --Kami Garcia, #1 "New York Times" bestselling coauthor of "Beautiful Creatures" & author of "Unbreakable"
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, "Seeker" is perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones."" --Tahereh Mafi, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Shatter Me series

"From the Hardcover edition."

Katniss and Triss would approve."" TeenVogue.com
"This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com
"Fans of Veronica Roth s "Divergent," Marie Lu s "Legend," and Suzanne Collins s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-"School Library Journal
""In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-"Publishers Weekly
"
[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy [with] action-packed scenes. "Booklist"
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." Kami Garcia, #1 "New York Times" bestselling coauthor of "Beautiful Creatures" & author of "Unbreakable"
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, "Seeker" is perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones."" Tahereh Mafi, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Shatter Me series

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Katniss and Tris would approve."" TeenVogue.com
"This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com
"Fans of Veronica Roth s "Divergent," Marie Lu s "Legend," and Suzanne Collins s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-"School Library Journal
""In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-"Publishers Weekly
"
[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy [with] action-packed scenes. "Booklist"
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." Kami Garcia, #1 "New York Times" bestselling coauthor of "Beautiful Creatures" & author of "Unbreakable"
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, "Seeker" is perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones."" Tahereh Mafi, author of the "New York Times" bestselling Shatter Me series

"From the Hardcover edition.""


Product details

  • File Size: 5796 KB
  • Print Length: 450 pages
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press (February 10, 2015)
  • Publication Date: February 10, 2015
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00MSRW7IQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #268,802 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Children's Books
2.9 out of 5 stars
2.9 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
3.0 out of 5 stars
3.0 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
3.0 out of 5 stars
3.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on November 1, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Seeker
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Seeker