BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 26, 2014
At this price, it's my everyday watch, yet it looks more expensive than other watches I have paid five times as much for. It keeps perfect time, and there's nothing like an automatic. Guys who like good watches instantly notice the difference. I whole-heartedly endorse this watch at this price. NOTE: This is not a "waterproof" watch. That is to say, don't wear it in the pool. It will be fine dealing with normal perspiration and being exposed to rain, but from experience, I don't recommend wearing it when sweating heavily (i.e., mowing the lawn on a hot day) or in the shower. Treat it right, and you'll enjoy it a long time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I bought this watch as a direct replacement for my beloved Seiko 5, which I bought in the late '80-s for the price of around $100.(at that time) The styling of the watch makes it a nearly identical twin to the old one, but there are some meaningful improvements have been implemented since then. The quality of the bracelet and clasp have been improved by making them heftier and tighter, an interesting display back has been added, and finally the movement have been changed from the 17 jewels 7009, to the present 21 jewels 7S26 movement. There is a detailed and illustrated technical-engineering report about this movement in English, the reader only need to Google for it. The summary of that unbiased, third party assessment is that the designers have replaced some steel parts with plastic ones, (for example the slow moving day-date rings, a spacer and so on), but those were carefully selected, so it won't effect the legendary reliability of the design. There is so much more have been written about this universally admired and respected SEIKO 5 line, that it would fill page after page. I will mention only one thing: A committee of experts who were invited by a Swiss horology journal has declared the Seiko 5 the least expensive high-end watch in the World.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
21 jewel automatic watch for a good price. I have received complements on it at check out lane at the grocery, and has not had any problems so far. movement is not swiss, but appears to be good quality nevertheless. Watch is not too thick or heavy. Day,date function easy to read.

Update, had watch for few months now, consistently runs 43 seconds fast/day, which is disappointing for a watch which is otherwise very nice. I have had complements on the watch from people I meet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
This is a classy looking but sturdy and reliable watch. I've only had it for a few weeks, but it is keeping perfect time. The day and date are more visible than most because they are not recess below the face and in a shadow. The clear back is kind of different and interesting, and given that it always lies protected against the skin, I don't see any down side to its not being stainless steel.

I do wish it was more water resistant than it is, and for that reason only four stars, but otherwise I'm happy with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
After almost a year of use, the watch begins to show a few scratches on the glass and body. The only complain I have is the watch runs about five minutes faster after couple of months so make sure you reset the time in that frequency. Otherwise, for the price, it is a handsome watch with decent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
did not work properly. stopped working correctly after a month. Time ran slow. Do not buy this watch. you have been warned. This will stop working in just a few months and you will be screwed like me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2014
I ordered one and it broke within three weeks, and they replaced it. However the replacement only lasted another week.
And they would do nothing....out $70.00.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
This is s very low quality watch. It is a self winding that does not self wind.
It stops about every two hours...It is basically carnival merchandise..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
Solid watch at a great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
This watch replaces my 17 year old Seiko "5" automatic watch, great watches, I retired my 17 year old watch and it stills works but shows a lot of rough use!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse