Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
54
Price:$128.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 54 reviews
on March 10, 2015
I like this watch, but boy is it a whopper. I don't have large arms, but I'm 6'4 and 220 so I don't have small arms either. This watch covers my entire wrist. I was torn between getting this one and the smaller model at half the price, the SNK807. If I had it to do over, I think I would have opted for the smaller one. But, perhaps I'll grow accustomed to this one. It is easy to read and love the way it lights up at night. It was easy to set up and runs great. Band is very durable.
review image
66 comments| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
OK, I received the watch thinking it was going to be somehow similar to my other automatic watch, a Hamilton Jazzmaster. I was disappointed. The watch looks good but its too lightweight. Also I am really baffled with the packaging. The SEIKO gift box (with a label "box made in China") looks too cheap and there was no instruction manual inside from SEIKO. There was only a single piece of paper (glossy type, folded) with no SEIKO logo and instructions for a quartz, automatic and chronograph watch. The packaging did not include any warranty papers either. I know you can't really compare a Hamilton with a SEIKO automatic watch but I did expect the SEIKO one to look more genuine. I have older SEIKO automatic watches from the 70s and 80s (inherited from my grandfather) but all of them look more "expensive" and are heavier. Is this a genuine SEIKO watch or not? I am not sure. I would think twice buying again from this seller.

A few more comments after a more detailed review... The watch was supposed to be manufactured in Japan. This is not indicated anywhere on the watch or in the packaging. The absence of an official SEIKO instructions manual and a warranty card indicate this is probably a replica watch...I do not recommend buying this product from this seller.. I have attached a few BN pictures of the watch, the packaging and instructions leaflet..
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
Never was a watch guy. The weight of the watch and the metal bands annoyed me to no end and I would just take the watch off and forget it at my desk for days collecting dust. Then I saw watches with nylon bands which suited even an adult. Weary about wearing a watch, I did my research and the size, brand, movement and price of this watch hooked me. Got this Seiko Sport and have been loving it. No longer do I have to pull out a phone. The glow in the dark coating is vibrant. It definitely impressed my 4 year old the fist few night I wore it to the bed, and truth be told, I was too. The glow in the dark feature yes, but also it was so comfortable that I forgot I was wearing it. It's that good.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
I like automatic watches and wanted an inexpensive, but stylish piece when working in the shop, etc. Great automatic watch for the money! Keeps acurate time. Good quality finish. Luminescent markers are bright and long lasting at night. Date is easy to see on white background during day. The see thru backside is a nice feature. The canvas strap is ok, but I swapped it out for a thick, blue calf leather strap which is more comfortable and upgraded the overall look and feel. The "owners instructions" are a bit skimpy and weren't that clear but it took only 5 minutes to figure out how to set the right date. Wish the watch had a manual winding function as it wont last more than 30-42hrs without wearing it, but I knew that when ordering.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Bought this for a nice entry level automatic sport watch. Good price on Amazon, best I found around on the web. The construction appears solid and so far it is keeping nice time. I haven't calculated it out completely yet, but less than a minute from set time over the first week of wear. The strap is comes with is a bit tough and needs some breaking in, I plan on replacing it with a NATO band in the future. Unlike other reviews around on the web, I found it very easy to set the time and date. Seiko has a good reputation, as does the automatic movement they chose for this watch. Very nice looking in person, I have already received multiple compliments on it.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Just great , everything is great !
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
Combined with a blue leather strap (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I8Q1O7Q/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_2), this is a solid, delightful casual watch. This is my first watch that isn't a cheapo Casio and all I can say is, I wish I'd gotten one of these sooner! Bold, clean, modest design that stands out. Have had no issues with the movement, but I've only had it for a week. On top of an already stunning casual watch, the back is see-through as an extra little treat! Would instantly recommend for any young guy looking to improve their style; people WILL notice :)
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2016
Wanted a casual watch for beach vacation that would double as a weekend watch. I have been very pleased with this piece. I have a big wrist, I had to use the last notch on the included strap but was able to easily replace it with a Barton XL NATO strap from Amazon.

All-in-all, this is a great casual automatic watch. I like the sweeping seconds and it appears to keep time in-line with my expectations. It is silly that it can't be wound but is extremely easy to set (as I wear it intermittently). Seems to run out of juice after about 26 hours of idling.

Great watch for the money.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
I really like this watch. I replaced the nylon band with an oil tanned leather band, which I highly recommend - look for my other review. The mechanicals of this watch are a little unrefined. I can really feel the spring winding, especially when I'm intentionally winding it in my hand after it's gone dead. Much less so when I'm wearing it. Handsome watch.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2017
After consideration, I had to return the the watch based on the overwhelming evidence that the watch may not be authentic. I have purchased several Seiko watches in the past and there seems to be too many anomalies to believe that this watch is an authentic piece. The most prevalent evidence was the lack of Seiko branded instructions, warranty, and type of the box that the watch arrived in. One example among several was the inconsistencies in the type on the pillow that the watch was attached around. The "O" in Seiko was spaced incorrectly and seemed to be a zero. Also, small inconsistencies in the watch build itself led me to believe that the watch I received was a replica. Be fair warned about this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse