& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Self-Contained Trilogy has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express US
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Self-Contained Trilogy


4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Self-Contained Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, March 9, 2018
$13.78 $10.04

3 months for $0.99. Limited time only. Renews automatically.
Sign up

Frequently bought together

  • Self-Contained Trilogy
  • +
  • Be Well Be Safe Be Lucky: Anthology
  • +
  • Complete Recordings /  Empire Featuring Peter Banks And Sydney Foxx
Total price: $60.65
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Three CD set containing the albums Instinct (1994), Self-Contained (1995) and Reduction (1997). Peter Banks was one of the original members of Yes and an accomplished guitarist, but sadly passed away in 2013. This set is being released in his memory, by his estate, during the fifth anniversary of his passing and the 50th Anniversary of Yes. The set includes all three of Peter Banks's solo studio albums from the 1990s in one place. The booklet features the original album artwork, liner notes and credits.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Disc One: Instinct
  2. No Place Home
  3. All Points South
  4. Fogbound
  5. Sticky Wicket
  6. Shortcomings
  7. Code Blue
  8. Angels
  9. Anima Mundi
  10. Swamp Report
  11. Instinctive Behavour
  12. Dominating Factor
  13. Never the Same

Disc: 2

  1. Radio Foreplay
  2. Endless Journey
  3. More Foreplay
  4. Massive Trouser Clearance
  5. Lost Days
  6. Away Days
  7. Two-Rides
  8. Self-Contained
  9. Clues
  10. The Three Realms
  11. Tell Me When
  12. Funkin' Profundity
  13. It's All Greek to Me - the Great Dionysia
  14. It's All Greek to Me - Erotokritos
  15. It's All Greek to Me - Less Talk
  16. It's All Greek to Me - Oriental Bent
  17. It's All Greek to Me - in An Idyll Moment
  18. It's All Greek to Me - Unnatural History
  19. It's All Greek to Me - Greekspeak
  20. It's All Greek to Me - the Great Stifado
  21. Thinking of You

Disc: 3

  1. Diminuendo in Bloom
  2. Tone Down
  3. The Age of Distortion
  4. Fade to Blue
  5. Fathat
  6. As Night Falls
  7. Consolation in Isolation
  8. Dirty Little Secret
  9. As Ever
  10. Pirate's Pleasure
  11. Rosa Nova

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 9, 2018)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Peter Banks Musical Estate
  • ASIN: B07984YN1F
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #122,377 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Peter Banks Store

3 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

October 7, 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
February 2, 2003
Format: Audio CD
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
July 12, 2018
Format: Audio CD

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Self-Contained Trilogy
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Self-Contained Trilogy