BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
Selling Simplified
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on August 9, 2013
This book can be used as a daily inspiration for Realtors or any sales career! "A chapter a day helps keep negativity away!!"
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
If you are just beginning in real estate and or new to sales this provides you with a very good list of to do items to get you on track.

Don Holbrook
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
A very easy, yet insightful read.. Good for any industry type to read. It is a great guide to making a solid foundation, building skills, & how to focus on the small stuff that matters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Michelle Moore, the author of Selling Simplified, is a highly successful Realtor, an enthusiastic coach/teacher who shares her knowledge of the business in a very engaging and easy to understand way.

The book is arranged as 55 Fast Tips to Jump Start Your Real Estate Business. Each "tip" is short - 1 to 2 pages in length. While the tips are short, you would be surprised at the depth of wisdom covered in each tip. One thing is very clear - Ms. Moore has lived what she is teaching. If you know anything about the real estate business, you quickly understand that she has a very in-depth knowledge of the industry. This is not some re-hashed theory. These "tips" are second nature to Ms. Moore - they are what she refers to as unconscious competence. She has lived and worked with these concepts long enough that they are second nature to her.

Because of the title, you night think the book is just another collection of selling tips. That's not the case. This is really an A to Z guide for how to become an outstanding success in the real estate industry. She covers everything you need to know in order to achieve professional excellence. Professionalism is one word that is repeated throughout the book.

There are a few testimonials scattered throughout the book. There are two things I found noteworthy about the testimonials. First was the way her clients described her - the consummate professional. The second and more subtle thing was the implied imperative that as a professional you should always be gathering testimonials. And these provide an excellent example for you to strive to emulate.

This book is a highly condensed version of some of the greatest self-help teachers of recent history. If you are a student of self-improvement, you will recognize that Ms. Moore is a constant learner, drawing on some of the best teachers in the self-help, self-development field and then internalizing the ideas and sharing them with the reader. This book is a compilation of all the important lessons she has learned in becoming such a successful Realtor.

You will need to read these tips with your full attention. At times, she might be a little subtle. For example, under Tip 22, Dress for Success, she offers one bit of advice: "Win Over Wives. With statistics reflecting that approximately 85% of women make or influence all purchasing decisions, it would be considered good business to be mindful of showing only real estate - nothing more." Beautifully said, but I would have been stronger. As an agent the property is the star, you are in a supporting role. Most Realtors are women and they need to be mindful of how they interact with couples.

The book is rather short, it can be read in a couple of hours. But if you are going to use it as a guide to success, I suggest you read 4 or 5 tips each and every day. Spaced repetition is the primary way we learn. Bringing these concepts into your conscious awareness on a daily basis for an extended period of time will help you internalize them. But as Ms. Moore says, learning these concepts is only step one. If you want success, you must implement them. Acting on these tips is the true key.

I was provided a review copy of this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2016
As a new Realtor, it's easy to think about the outcome or the commission. But that's not the way to approach clients, Michelle Moore makes clear. Michelle makes it clear that real estate is a process, a relationship, and a goal to help others. This is a quick, three hour plane ride very insightful read from someone who is very successful professionally and socially. If your goal is to work 24/7, 7 days a week, don't read this If it's to work 4 1/2 or 5 days, then read it. What's most impressive is that she walked the walk, and still does through teaching and coaching.

Thank you Michelle for your commitment to knowledge and customer service.

(Raad Alawan, Realtor, Dearborn, Michigan)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
Written by Michelle Moore, a real estate selling and training expert with more than 40 sales and leadership awards, Selling Simplified: 55 Fast Tips to Jump-start Your Real Estate Business shares what it takes to reach the highest levels of success in real estate. Whether you are considering getting your real estate license, are new in the real estate business, or you have been selling real estate for over twenty-five years, this book is for you! Selling Simplified is an indispensable source of information that includes fifty-five fast tips to successfully sell real estate in any market, in any city, and in any state. The book is chock-full of wisdom, proven and factual tips, tools, and techniques that are guaranteed to give you the edge you need to excel in today's competitive real estate business environment. The beauty is that they can be implemented immediately and mastered over time. Selling Simplified is for anyone who is ready to realize their goals and fulfill their highest potential and is endorsed by Bob Schultz, One of the 50 Most Influential People in Home Building - Builder Magazine.
If i was going to start my own real estate business, i would be going to this book to do it. It is very informative and very simple to figure out and to understand.
I recieved this book from the author and was not made to write a good review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
Selling simplified, is a book of that provides a wealth of information that leads toward success of fulfilling one's full potential in any type of sells especially real estate. It is practical and can be easily applied and referenced. It is a easy read, you don't want to put it down. It reflects a caring heart, who desires to share success so others can gain and grow in business. Just imagine having your own mentor who is successful and willing to teach, share and assist you in developing and empowering you. I know that she offers a coaching program that will continue the process of your connection toward success. Enjoy!
Angela Williams
Selling Simplified
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
The book is easy to read and full of illustrations. The 55 fast tips are so practical not only in real estate but also in any other professional work one does. The tips are fast to grasp and language is easy to understand. Since I am not in real estate yet so not sure if this is all that one needs to start the real estate business. But I am sure this book can definitely help anyone who is new or even experienced in this field. A good weekend read with tips that do not contradict or make reader lose his string of thoughts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Honestly, I bought this book, because Michelle is a friend, and I love to support my friends.

I am not in Real Estate what-so-ever, but I read it also, because to say I did, as she is my friend. AMAZING, I have been in sales and marketing and networking for almost 30 years, been in the top 10 in 3 different companies with over 100,000 distributors, been a web and graphic designer for over 20 years on a 100% referral only basis making 6 figures, and when I read this book, there was SO MANY things I said "WOW" to.

I read a book a week, and many books either don't really have much to do with the title, in the *meat* of the book, OR so much fluff and stuff in them, you get bored. This is simple strategies, and while I know wrote for real estate, can EASILY be worded for anyone to read to help them EXCEL in ANY business. I shared MANY of the tips in her book with my team in my company. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
Let's keep this review Simplified too. If your goal is to remain stagnant and blend in with 95% of your peers, don't read this book. However, if your goal is to understand how, why, when, and what you should be doing to succeed like the top 5% of Realtors; stop reading this review and start absorbing Selling Simplified! It's almost cheating to have this book if your competition doesn't. (Perhaps you could wait until after the contract is signed to let them know your secret.)

In a nutshell, if you apply the wisdom detailed in Michelle Moore's easy to digest tips for success, you will owe her two words: "Thank you."

You're welcome.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here