Pre-order Price: $9.99

Save $8.00 (44%)

This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on June 6, 2017.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Serpent King by [Zentner, Jeff]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Serpent King Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 274 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$9.99

Length: 386 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

A William C. Morris Award Winner
New York Times Notable Book
An Amazon Best Book of the Year
Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
Mashable Best YA Book of the Year
A Shelf Awareness Best Teen Book of the Year
A Hudson Booksellers Best Book of the Year
A B&N Best YA Book of the Year
Southern Living Best Book of the Year
An Indie Next List Top Ten Selection
Paste Magazine and popcrush.com Most Anticipated YA Book of the Year
Publishers Weekly Spring 2016 Flying Start

"A book you won't be able to resist or forget. The Southern boy in me savored every syllable and the reader in me fell in love with every page." –John Corey Whaley, National Book Award finalist and Printz Award winner

"A triumph of love and dignity." –Stephanie Perkins, New York Times bestselling author

"Move over, John Green; Zentner is coming for you." –The New York Public Library

"Will fill the infinite space that was left in your chest after you finished The Perks of Being a Wallflower." –BookRiot.com  

"A story about friendship, family and forgiveness, it's as funny and witty as it is utterly heartbreaking." –PasteMagazine.com

"A brutally honest portrayal of teen life . . . [and] a love letter to the South from a man who really understands it." –Mashable.com

"I adored all three of these characters and the way they talked to and loved one another." –New York Times Book Review

"A new voice to savor." –Kirkus, Starred

"[T]his sepia-toned portrait of small-town life serves as a moving testament to love, loyalty, faith, and reaching through the darkness to find light and hope." –PW, Starred

"Pens would run dry if readers were to underline extraordinary sentences--the kind that are so true, or funny, or beautiful that they clamp hearts. . . . [An] extraordinary YA debut." –Shelf Awareness, Starred

"The third-person narration manages to convey distinct flavor for each deeply personal and introspective storyline, so each character emerges as an authentic individual, flawed yet lovable, and readers will find themselves drawn by the heartstrings into their complex lives." –The Bulletin, Starred

"Thorough characterization and artful prose allow readers to intimately experience the highs and lows of these three friends .... Recommended for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell." –SLJ

About the Author

JEFF ZENTNER is a singer-songwriter and guitarist who has recorded with Iggy Pop, Nick Cave and Debbie Harry. In addition to writing and recording his own music, Zentner works with young musicians at Tennessee Teen Rock Camp, which inspired him to write a novel for young adults. He lives in Nashville with his wife and son. The Serpent King is his first novel. You can follow Zentner on Facebook, Instagram, and on Twitter at @jeffzentner. The author lives in Nashville, TN.

Product details

  • File Size: 4999 KB
  • Print Length: 386 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 055352402X
  • Publisher: Ember (June 6, 2017)
  • Publication Date: June 6, 2017
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00ZNE17D2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #101,564 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on March 13, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews