Kindle Price: $0.99

Save $25.96 (96%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Serpent Sword (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1) by [Harffy, Matthew]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Serpent Sword (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 156 customer reviews
Book 1 of 6 in The Bernicia Chronicles (6 Book Series)

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 347 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Beneath a Scarlet Sky
"Beneath a Scarlet Sky" by Mark Sullivan
Learn more about this featured book.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A stunning debut." —Manda Scott


“With strong, believable characters and plot, this is a remarkable debut novel.” —Historical Novels Review
 

Language Notes

633AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, powerful, action-packed historical thriller about vengeance and coming of age. The Bernicia Chronicles are perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.
Beobrand is compelled by his brother's almost-certain murder to embark on a quest for revenge in the war-ravaged kingdoms of Northumbria. The land is rife with danger, as warlords vie for supremacy and dominion. In the battles for control of the region, new oaths are made and broken, and loyalties are tested to the limits. With no patronage and no experience, Beobrand must form his own allegiances and learn to fight with sword and shield.
Relentless in pursuit of his enemies, he faces challenges which transform him from a boy to a man who stands strong in the clamour and gore of the shieldwall. As he closes in on his kin's slayer and the bodies pile up, can Beobrand mete out the vengeance he craves without sacrificing his honour...or even his soul?

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media. Amazon.com's standard return policy will apply.


Product details

  • File Size: 7455 KB
  • Print Length: 347 pages
  • Publisher: Aria (June 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: June 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01DBZ51FO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #34,322 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

January 5, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 8, 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 2, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Serpent Sword (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Serpent Sword (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1)