Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 51 reviews
on June 18, 2014
Reading this book applies as much today as the day it was written. Greenleaf reminds us how to get back to the basics of leading well. It's simple; you have to care for those you lead. True leadership is touchy and feely--it's empathic. Through empathy, a leader learns she must serve her followers if she is going to lead them well. A must read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2017
Good book. Just not an ease read for me personally. I am not a reader, but the concept is relevant for my purpose and use in leadership lecture and teaching. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
For everyone who want to learn about themselves and mirror their own assumptions about leadership, The servant as leader gives great examples on what leadership should be about and how great leaders make the world a better place to live in fr all of us by being servants first and let their followers grow as servant leaders, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
Quick read great information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
Mr. Greenleaf has left a legacy of servant leadership. What a wonderful way to be remembered. Many organizations have taken up his proposal as well as plenty of scholarly dissertations and research follow-up. This little book was the beginning of this massive amount of intellectual work applied to his idea. It is a great book, a relatively short read that also requires one to meditate and contemplate his musings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
I also ordered this book for the same leadership class I will taking; I am very pleased with this book too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
Teaches importance of leadership born out of heart, of desire to serve first as one cares for others more greatly than one desires leadership yet leadership is sought as one feels called to put that great love into action.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
It provides the simplistic overview and foundation to the concept as you venture into more in-depth studies of the concept.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
This was not what I expected at all. It is a small, thin pamphlet apparently written for a corporation event. Not a book like I expected. I would not recommend.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
A book that gives you great advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse