Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on March 14, 2017
What a GREAT book! I really love how it shows how each girl in strong in their own way, and also shows how girls can save the day!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 27, 2011
I bought this book for my 4 year old daughter, but it's quickly become a favorite of my 2 year old son, too. Each girl has a special power and they're not stereotypically gender specific. My kids especially like the 2nd sister--the karate expert--and the 7th sister--the baby. They thought the dragon was bad at first, but when they learn he's actually just very hungry, their hearts go out to him. They also like the last page. Grace Lin's illustrations are top notch, as always, and I love how all the girls wear traditional qipaos. This is a great book for all kids.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2016
While I applaud the attempt at creating a female version of the Seven Chinese Brothers. Their abilities and the story line just seemed a bit more corny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
Read and acted the story out for Chinese New Year and it was a great hit to our students .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
Love the story and kids at school loved it. I recommend this book . I wished the 5 Chinese brothers were like this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
My 5+ daughter enjoyed the pictures, the sisters' different talents, and the ending. She liked the sympathy for the dragon as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
It's wonderful when a book celebrates the talents and gifts of Chinese girls depicted as individuals. In my past, a girl didn't receive much attention unless she fulfilled what was thought of as feminine duties. The story provides a simply stated and updated look at how far the western world has come in recognizing its potential with female heroines. I recommend this book for general audiences who care about nurturing children with love and understanding.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
This book has gotten so much play from 5 year old twins since they were 2. Love the art. Love the girls solving their own plight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
My youngest granddaughter who is two really loves the sisters taking care of each other and the dragon sharing their noodles. Her sister at 6 was also infatuated.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Great story and illustrations. My 5 1/2 year old loves this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse