Oil month Automotive HPC World Book Day Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on June 30, 2016
Johnson's book reveals a pragmatist who excels at finding solutions to problems. He describes a number of examples in his book from his time as governor of New Mexico. He comes across as emotionally balanced, intelligent mixed with common sense, honest and capable of accurate self-assessment, a man whose take on government and governing aligns with the originators of our country. In a 2016 Presidential race with two poor Rep and Dem choices and a media that has been calling the shots in trying to get their guy/gal elected few people will have heard of Gary Johnson. That's to our detriment. Both he and his running mate William Weld are ethical, 2 time governors of their respective states, popular and successful both in their political, business and personal lives. While this book won't win any awards for literature, it quickly and simply outlines Johnson's take on the principles he uses to do his job and live his life with examples to demonstrate. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2016
I really enjoyed reading Governor Johnson's perspective on good government. Particularly enlightening was his insight that the first principle of government is to be reality based. Too often policy decisions are driven by sensationalized news headlines which can paint any picture rather than actual data. Solutions to incorrectly perceived problems is inefficient and wasteful at best and dangerous at worst.

Highly recommend reading his perspective!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2017
I love Gary's can do spirit and he portrays it perfectly in this book. The format of the book highlights areas he is passionate about but I was hoping for more details of many of the victories he posted. I greatly love his spirit however and his principles are solid and more American than the past several presidents I've seen go past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 8, 2016
The more I read about him the more I like what he has to say. He's what the citizens of America want and so desperately need. He's a true leader and tells it like it is, something we've not had in the past several governments.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2016
Nothing super revealing here if you already know the candidate, and note that this was written before the 2012 campaign, four years ago, but still an enjoyable overview of how Gov Johnson got where he is today. And a self-evident case for why he would be exactly what the country needs right now in the White House. Honesty, integrity, common sense, and character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2016
Why isn't Gary Johnson getting more media attention? He is a successful two-term governor and has integrity and honesty. Book is excellent and can be read in a few hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2016
Great read from Gary himself. Given the choices in today's abhorrent two party system, it is enlightening to consider truth and courage....non-existent in government today. Educate yourself and think outside the decaying and worthless box our elected (bought) politicians have created.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2017
Every voter should read this. It reclaims our rights to have expectations of our elected officials, even after they're elected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2016
Perfect intro to Johnson and his politics. Highly, HIGHLY recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 23, 2016
Gary Johnson tells his story without embellishment, just in simple terms. What emerges is this never ending flow of energy. Vigorous energy. I walk away with the belief he will roll back the tide of increasing statism, stop it dead in its tracks and roll it back. He knows what is needed. We all do, but he is going to get it done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here