Industrial Deals Amazon First Reads Casual Friday Style nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Only: $44.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon marchmadness marchmadness marchmadness  Echo Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno

on August 10, 2017
As much a must-have as powerslave. If you're a metal fan you'll love it. If you're anyone else you'll at least appreciate it for its scope and energy. The opener, moonchild sounds like it could be a spots team into. Can I play with Madness is an all-time Maiden great. The title track reminds of the ambition of tracks like time of the ancient mariner or phantom of the opera, and the clairvoyant comes in the a wrecking ball to really bring the album home. Wonderful experience start to finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2010
Seventh Son of a Seventh Son marks for Iron Maiden the culmination of a classical era that was driven by a quest for formal perfection.This album, whilst regarded as the peak of their career, was also the start of their decent.

The synths used sparingly on the tracks add a new dimension to the awesome Maiden sound and there isn't a single bad song on the album.
The production, too, is perfect and leaves you nothing more to wish for. The bass is, as mentioned, always very present, the vocals are clear and everything else is in order.

Moonchild: Great opener song. Comes in almost like a Jethro Tull acoustic song entry before quickly turning to something a bit heavier and more dynamic.This soon becomes a particularly fast-paced song about the fallen angel Lucifer.

Infinite Dreams: Is a deeply perspective song. It begins with a spacey virtuoso guitar and then vaults into a galloping rhythm.The vocals are harmonic, the rhythm is compulsive and everything works together perfectly.

Can I Play with Madness: Is the most mainstream track on the album and contains a completely different vibe than the more melodramatic efforts elsewhere.The extremely poppy chorus would become a sore spot for many long time fans

The Evil That Men Do: The lyrics are strong and the repetitive chorus works without dragging on somehow. The lead work is very powerful and the vocals show off Bruce's talent perfectly.

Seventh Son of A Seventh Son: A epic ten minutes song,probably THE BEST SONG OF THE ALBUM,amazing intro,great solos from Dave Murray and Adrian Smith with the help of the master of bass guitar STEVE HARRIS.

The Prophecy: Bruce almost hisses the lyrics as the drumming is pounded in a dancing rhythm. The bass introduces this track, making for a nice variation. The guitars are screaming through the lead parts and the rhythm is very dramatic

The Clairvoyant: Begins with a raw bass by Harris, setting the pace for this enjoyable rocker, which was the catalyst for album's concept as the first track written

Only the good die young: Is an upbeat closer and, in a way, the most classic eighties metal song on the album (and therefore the least prog oriented). It contains another great harmonized guitar lead and ends with a reprise of the intro to "Moonchild" with the same "seven" theme revisited
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 25, 2017
Out of the box, it has 2 major deep scratches on the forat music of side B, and other two shallow scratches o the same side. It looks like a used vinyl, instrad of a brand new, besides ot came on a plastic protection.
review imagereview image
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2017
I bought this as a surprise for Christmas, and my boyfriend loved it. The sleeve is nice and sturdy and will last a while as long as you take care of it. It contains all of the lyrics to the music which was a nice touch, and the record itself plays flawlessly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 20, 2012
Iron Maiden's Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son is the pinnicle of Maiden's creativity and technical profiecency. Davidson, Harris, Murray, Smith and McBrian are clearly at the top of their game. The first great song is Infinite Dreams, an epic and meanadering piece about the fine line between dreams and reality. Maidens exploration of these themes was well established at this point in their career. Can I Play With Madness has a killer drum beat by Nicko McBrian, his playing is precise and inspired much like Neil Peart from Rush. The Evil That Men Do has a great bass line from Steve Harris who is unquestionably one of the top 10 rock bassists of all-time. The title track is a long and well-crafted song similar to Rime Of The Ancient Mariner on Powerslave. The band later departed from such progressive masterworks and decided a slightly more commercial approach on subsequent albums. The Clairvoyant is another "hit" of the album, although Maiden has never officially been on the chart list. This album is a fitting end to Maiden's 1980's output, all of their albums are must haves from this decade and are surely their best work. Highly Recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 27, 2013
This album really pointed out for me how tight this band really was(is)! Tight arrangements and complex melody/harmony played out in voices and guitars. I hadn't listened to these guys since 1984, and I find this... woww! I got their latest as well. Pure gold if you really care about heavy, tight unison riffs played out against powerful, driving,kick-ass single kick drum riffs from Nicko.
You like Iron Maiden? You shoulld REALLY like this, maybe even love it... I was here from the start, and I'm totally satisfied by this album.This is REAL IM, done well by the dudes who started it all. Excellent sound quality, welll produced and a real gem. Sure glad I got this one; you will be, too...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2016
fast delivery and To me this is their best record of all time what a concept album,very interesting sounds with use of sythiezers keyboards the band didnt really want synetheizers it was to the producers and promoters idea .So then Bruce Dickson went with it what the hell!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2003
This is a great Maiden record. I first purchased it when I was 14 back in 1989 on LP. Now 14 years later I still enjoy this great release from one of Britain s finest bands.
The UK has been the birth place of many of my favorite bands (i.e. Genesis, King crimson). Iron maiden was a band that went through many different phases but on this album, and many that came before this, they were breaking new ground in their genre.
This very powerful album starts w Moonchild. Nice upbeat number w the whole band clicking on all cylinders. Then we come down to Infinite dreams, which picks up pretty good towards the end.
The album continues in this fashion w trademark Steve Harris bass, and the guitars of D. Murray and A. smith. I reccomend this album because it is one of the best in my opinion that this band made, but also because it can be accepted by different peoples of different likes of music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2017
this was my first cd when they did the first remaster with bonus disc and i fell in love with it and maiden, now 20 plus year i buy it in vinyl and let me tell you the sound is day to nigh difference great remaster awesome sound.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2015
About the purchase, excellent price, delivery time, and the conditions of the product. This CD is awesome and for me is one of best of Iron Maiden showing as always that they rule, for those who like good heavy metal it's amazing. Check the site to find more CD's related with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse