Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
10
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 10 reviews
on April 15, 2014
I'm conflicted.....in a big way. The picture quality of these films......especially "Wendy's Palace" is OUTSTANDING. What also caught my attention was the fact that the 2 films redefined the term "widescreen".......they took up EVERY INCH of my 55 inch big-screen........something you don't see everyday. However, quite a few of the sex scenes in the "Sexualist", and ALL OF THE SEX in "Wendy's Palace" was simulated.....which was a major turn-off for me. I could see this on late-night Cinemax.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
These Drive-In Collections are all pretty poor in just about every respect ...Check out the Peekarama series which are as a whole of much better quality and better then most hard core flicks at a very good price for double sex features. Which show all, but not kinky as a whole, fair reproduction. Not a tease as many, but none stop action,and often the actors are really enjoying themselves ...can be rough and crude yet still sensitive at times

Better then most current x rated type films which seems more artificial and twisted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
I have to say, Vinegar Syndrome did an amazing job on this. The image quality here is better than most DVDs, and considering this is from film made in the 70's, that's a great accomplishment. The audio has its problems, but it's not bad, but I was really blown away by how clear the picture was. The Sexualist is the higher quality film of the two, but both have been excellently transferred. Colors are rich, details are crisp, fleshtones maybe a bit on the pink side, but consistent for the time period, and contrast seemed spot on. Throw a color chart in one of the scenes, and this could be used as a test disc for a home theater.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
I have a few of these "Drive-In Collections" from Vinegar Syndrome. This is the worst. The video quality is "scanned 2k from 35mm camera negatives" and of decent quality. Content on these two is nothing. Both of these selections are narrated with very little dialog.
The Sexualist 1973 89 minutes
There are three hardcore scenes in this one. All involve the same woman. One is a bj with money shot. The other two are intercourse scenes, but it's questionable who is actually doing the hardcore. In fact, the last scene there are shots of two different women's butts. I'm not even going to mention the story line. They actually have as extras for this the trailer and outtakes. I think they included the "rare" outtakes to show how well they cleaned up the video. Too bad they couldn't do better with the action.
Wendy's Palace 1971 72 minutes
Plenty of explicit nudity, but all softcore. You'll see better on Cinemax. This does include the trailer for what it's worth.

Pass on this selection. There are much better of these collections.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
"The Sexualist" indeed is a good film that captures a moment in time particularly the late 60's mid 70's era. When everyone was having free sex and tried to film it. This shows a lot of real straight sex scenes and raunchy humor. I like it, but a few scenes I believe have been edited out. In "Wendy's Palace" again this film captures the times of the early 70's with a bit of a story line and plot. Lots of lesbian sex, while a lot of the straight sex has been edited out. Over all this film gets a 4 star rating for I like vintage films and this one is a keepers sake.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2014
Not bad at all for old movies, lots of nudity and some soft core.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
Both movies had decent plots great looking women that takes it off what more can you ask for. I enjoyed them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2015
I sort of have a thing for Jennifer Welles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse