Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 42 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on October 13, 2016
Great example of how we can sometimes misread people with our narrow viewpoints. And the greatest of these are love..... loved the story, loved the biblical truths!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2016
I would highly recommend this book. It kept my attention so much that I didn't want to lay it down. Good clean romance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2016
Excellent story of learning about love and trust. Becca and Rossi can't seem to see eye to eye on anything to do with Providence Point Animal Shelter that Becca runs. Then Hurricane Hope hits the island and Ross and Becca end up riding out the storm together with other animals that were left behind when the hurricane forced an evacuation of the island. Ross and Becca soon find that their original opinions of each other were wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2016
LOVE*****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2016
The story line was good and it wasn't a syrupy plot. It flowed well. I like the series of Port Provident.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2016
Shelter From The Storm by Kristen Ethridge is an entertaining read. This is a fairly short clean read, no adult content. Shelter From The Storm would be an excellent choice for those with limited time for reading. Ross and Becca's story is full of drama and suspense as they struggle together through a hurricane. I enjoyed reading this book. Shelter From The Storm is book 1 in the Port Provident: Hurricane Hope Series but can be read as a standalone. This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2016
A hurricane wipes out her animal shelter and his vet practice. They've been adversaries before but now must work together to save the abandoned animals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2016
Evacuation of a town displaces families and fur babies. A veterinarian and the head of a animal shelter who are at odds work together to save the animals and find romance. A nice clean read, with religious tracts scattered throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2016
This book will keep your interest until the very last word is read. It has suspense all through it I am getting ready to read the next book in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
Wonderful inspirational story. Ross and Becca didn't agree on anything. In fact they avoided each other when possible. Being stranded together during a hurricane allow them to see the other for whom they truly are. Becca discovers God's love and how he can work in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse