Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on January 22, 2013
Assembled the ShelterLogic 4 ft rack in swirling winds and single digit temperatures during winter storm Jove. All I needed was 15 minutes and a 1/2 inch box-end wrench. Assembly is simple. The tubular steel is powder coated for corrosion-resistance and endurance; it is thick-walled and tough. Same with the hardware, and there are extra washers and an extra bolt and nut. The cover is about the same quality as my nice gas grill cover. It is fabricated from a heavy, coated polymer that won't withstand torture, but should withstand moderate abuse (and wash down easily). It is matte black in color, slides effortlessly, and fastens with velcro sewn the length of its end tabs. My woodpile of cut, fallen timber (eyeballed for the fireplace) stacked and covered nicely on the ShelterLogic rack. For a $49 list item delivered to my home by Amazon, I got my money's worth!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
Almost sent it back. One side was bent too much, the other side not enough. Got it together but it looks warped and does not sit level when empty. Once it was loaded with wood it looked better and the weight held all four corners down. Could not use the cover that came with it because of the warped issue, the top is 2 inches wider then it should be so the cover wont fit. I expected better and will look at other options next time I need a firewood rack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2012
Love it and under the current circumstances it provides a functional and elegantly rack outside on my deck.... A little higher in price than its competitors but solid design... If you are assembling the rack do not be an idiot and OVER tighten the bolts and screws... the design depends on the weight of the wood to give the ultimate stability.... Bought a 12ft rack... The only minus would be that the cover was a little tight it could have been made more roomy on the ends.... other wise... ready for the next cord...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
The cover for this rack has never fit. I finally ended up getting some bungy cords and keeping it on like that. I was never able to fasten it at both ends; it was just too short.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Metal is bending when I loaded this rack with oak. The area where the screws hold the rack together twisted as the rack was unable to support the weight of the wood. These tubes are hollow and cheap.

Would never buy again. Spend a little more that can support a cord of wood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2012
Item came with 50% of the bolts having the wrng head size; did not fit into holes. Contacted mfg. They sent replacement bolts. None of the replacements bolts fit the holes (and they were silver, not black.) Returned item to Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2011
I purchased two racks, liked them enough to purchase two more.

Pros:
- Simple to assemble
- nice looking
- do what they are supposed too (keep wood off the ground and dry).
- Nice cover keeps the rain off the top, allows air to circulate to encourage drying.

Cons:
- Feet need to be on block or brick. Weight of wood will drive rack into ground.
- Not very stable. Again, needs to be on bricks or deck/concrete. If not, one leg can twist and whole rack goes cockeyed.
- The two halves are joined by metal plates that go just though one of two holes (the top hole of each section.) When tightening, the space these plates add cause the lower half to draw in more than the upper, causing the end pieces to angle outwards a little. They should have provided two plates or one larger plate.
- You can't tighten the bolts very much. There is a point where tubing begins to deform and that is all you can do. It doesn't seem to take much strength, but the racks do seem to hold up fine. Again, best if the feet are supported so they don't sink.

I see the cons take up more space than the pros but, in fact, it is fine as long as you support the feet.
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
This product is ok regarding it's construction; however, it definitely does not hold 3/4 cord of wood. I just had 1 cord delivered and it barely fit half that cord.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
Seems solidly built, good assembly directions. Top cover blows off whenever it is windy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
We had a 100 foot oak taken down a couple of years ago, which left us with a ton of firewood, even after giving a good portion of it away. It's been sitting in a somewhat organized stack, that started out very organized and then became chaotic over time. I had never even heard of a wood rack before but am always willing to Google just about anything that I think should exist, and up popped this! We just put the 8 ft version together yesterday and immediately, after filling it, came inside and ordered a second one. Looking at it makes me feel like I live in a cabin somewhere rather than downtown Raleigh. It looks so much nicer than our once organized wood pile ever did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here