Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jon Batiste PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 3, 2017
Solidly funny comedy and good movie! The real star, and what largely makes this movie work is Amanda Bynes. Her performance was so cool and funny. I'm not sure if it was her, or the combination of her and the wig she was wearing, but her performance came together and was very funny in places. I'm not sure that this screenplay was all that funny and really would have made the needles jump at all above the normal levels for a teen comedy. Everything else in here is largely a formulaic teen comedy, but Bynes did such a funny job and occupied so much of the movie that the whole thing worked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2015
I was not sure I was gonna love this movie as much as I do! It is soo funny and the actors do a great job. Amanda Bynes is believable as she goes undercover as her brother. None of the scenarios are too outrageous and it is very comedic. A surprise favorite in the movie for me was actor David Cross who plays the head of the school. he was so funny and so nice and I have laughed hard every single time I watch the scene when he talks about going bald.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2017
So bad on so many levels; especially lead actor interpreting "being a boy" as being a white person effecting African American vernacular, and homophobic jokes throughout. If you are looking for a YA soccer movie for your kids, try Shaolin Soccer, Bend It Like Beckham, and the excellent Pelada. There are better identity-switching movies, too. The saving grace is Channing Tatum and a few glimpses of Vinnie Jones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2016
Writing review from view of 11 year old girl. Was amazing! Adorable. Loved the soccer playing in it and the cute boys. Was very age appropriate and great to play at birthday party.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 22, 2015
OMGosh, this truly is one of the funniest teen movies of its time. This is second time around for our family with new teens and they (and I) cry laughing over it! We all quote hilarious bits from it! It is a classic and makes me want to reach out to Amanda Bynes and help her see how truly gifted a comedian she is! You want to laugh? Buy it second hand and watch it over and over again!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2017
Great movie, what ever happened to Amanda Bynes?
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2017
This movie is really underrated. Great supporting actors like David Cross, and Amanda Bynes really gives an amazing comedic performance as the lead. Unlike a lot of other movies from 10+ years ago, this one holds up surprisingly well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2016
Channing Tatum- need I really say more. Amanda Bynes is also pretty good as well- this was pre-meltdown for her and she was a pretty good actress (very down to earth). Ahhh, but dear sweet Channing, I could watch him all day long.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2017
17 year old and 12 year old daughters liked it. They thought Shannon Tatum looked pretty good :).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2016
One of my favorite movies! Never tire of watching this one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here