BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 2, 2016
While it is mostly just the ds game published again with a bit of additional content, it is a very solid game with some mechanics that take a bit getting used to, to get one of the many many different endings.
branched paths is always a plus
the art is very nice
and it does take cues from mythologies from various different cultures to open you up to things you have never seen before
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2017
Great game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2011
The story, voice acting, battle system are all really good. You select where you want to go, have a cutscene, then a possible battle. But before you do any of this you want to configure you teams which consists of purchasing demons for an auction house and fusing two demons together to make a new one. I gave the game 4 stars because I feel it lacks other types of gameplay/mechanics. What I really would have liked is an actually city you walk though rather then selecting where to goto on a map.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
Much closer to the mainline games in terms of story and format. The tactics elements are pointless until later in the game, so don't expect anything like fire emblem. Can be challenging at certain parts, but grinding shouldn't be necessary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
The best
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Great rpg with a lot of replay value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
I played for over 30 hours and loved every minute, the challenge.. the two concurrent gameplay modes.. excellence. I only did 1 playthrough because it was more of a treat than I could handle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Great game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2015
I don't have much to say about the game itself, haven't played it yet. But be warned some copies are from Canada, so they will have french as well as english on the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
It's a simple as that. I'm really enjoying it. I'm on the fourth day right now so I can't speak of the game as a whole, but it's a fun game. If you don't like fire emblem then you won't like this game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse