Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Shoot 'Em Up
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


AWESOME NO HOLDS BARRED MOVIE ! WILL KEEP YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT ! WONDERFULLY HUMEROUS IN A DARK WAY ! IF YOU DON'T SEE THIS MOVIE YOUR MISSING OUT ON ONE OF THE BEST ROLLER COASTER RIDES... EVER !!! SUPER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! ONE OF THE GREATEST FILM'S ... EV-ER MADE !!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2013
I really enjoy Clive Owens as an actor. I didn't expect to see him in an action film with a lot gun fire. He was surprisingly good in this action role. I also enjoyed him acting with Monica Berlucci. Paul Giamatti makes a good villain in this film.
The writing was a little cheesy at times and stretched credibility a little with someone who would have ordinarily died from his gunshot wounds. Overall I liked the film.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2017
Great movie! If you liked Hitman, you'll like this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2017
Love it! If you like John Wick, you'll like this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2017
It wa A little over do with the action sequences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2017
Have you ever wanted to just watch a movie loaded with action and just escape. This is that movie. Non stop over the top action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 23, 2017
Great Move. Live up to it's name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2017
I just decided to put this on because I wanted to watch a horrible shooter movie to laugh to by myself... and I was blown away! This is a hilarious shooter-satire really. It's full of humor, and the body count is overwhelming. Paul Giamatti is amazing in this, and the Clive sex scene is hysterical. I laughed out loud many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 12, 2017
Decent movie. Worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 18, 2010
I caught this on cable one day and then went out and bought the movie and watched it all over again. What a blast! The action is way over the top (think the first two Transporter movies) and the casting is brilliant.

Clive Owen is the reluctant hero who gets involved when he sees thugs with guns follow a very pregnant woman. During the ensuing shootout, the woman dies and Owen is literally left holding the baby. Owens lists the help of the gorgeous Monica Bellucci to help him care for the baby.

Paul Giamatti is brilliant as the the cold, ruthless, contract killer who is thwarted by Owen at every turn. Contrast this with his role in Sideways and you come to appreciate what a great actor Giamatti is. The subplot involving Giamatti's wife constantly calling to see when he is returning home to help celebrate her birthday is hilarious. The rest of the movie involves Owen trying to piece together why Giamatti was hired to kill the baby and his mother. Besides the humourous lines that Owens and Giamatti have, the plot is quite interesting, which makes this movie much more interesting than similar movies such as, for example, the Transporter. The action sequences are over the top so be prepared to suspend reality and just enjoy the ride. Highly reccomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse