The Si'lailo Way: Indians, Salmon and Law on the Columbia River Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
ISBN-13: 978-1594600852
ISBN-10: 1594600856
Why is ISBN important?
ISBN
This bar-code number lets you verify that you're getting exactly the right version or edition of a book. The 13-digit and 10-digit formats both work.
Scan an ISBN with your phone
Use the Amazon App to scan ISBNs and compare prices.
Kindle App Ad
Buy
$35.00

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$35.00

Best Books of the Year So Far
See the Best Books of 2018 So Far
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year so far in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

The work is highly recommended for those interested in Indian law, fishing rights, and the Columbia River and is a welcome addition to the numberous works on these subjects. --Oregon Historical Quarterly

There will never be a better book about the salmon wars . . . . Part history, part biography, throw in biology, engineering, and the mindsets of players who did not understand or trust each other back in 1855, and still don't, here is a war history in the tradition of Bruce Catton and David Halberstram, with a touch for the English language rarely seen in this field. --The Environmental Forum

There will never be a better book about the salmon wars . . . . Part history, part biography, throw in biology, engineering, and the mindsets of players who did not understand or trust each other back in 1855, and still don't, here is a war history in the tradition of Bruce Catton and David Halberstram, with a touch for the English language rarely seen in this field. --The Environmental Forum

There will never be a better book about the salmon wars . . . . Part history, part biography, throw in biology, engineering, and the mindsets of players who did not understand or trust each other back in 1855, and still don't, here is a war history in the tradition of Bruce Catton and David Halberstram, with a touch for the English language rarely seen in this field. --The Environmental Forum

About the Author

Joseph Dupris, Ph.D., J.D., (Lakota – Cheyenne River Sioux) is a co-founder of Quail Plume Enterprises. Kathleen Hill, J.D., LL.M., (Klamath/Modoc/Paiute) is a co-founder of Quail Plume Enterprises. William H. Rodgers, Jr. is the Stimson Bullitt Professor of Environmental Law at the University of Washington School of Law.

Product details

  • File Size: 10850 KB
  • Print Length: 450 pages
  • Publisher: Carolina Academic Press (March 1, 2006)
  • Publication Date: December 11, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00H8YQGF4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,327,139 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

December 1, 2015
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 16, 2006
Format: Paperback
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Si'lailo Way: Indians, Salmon and Law on the Columbia River
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Si'lailo Way: Indians, Salmon and Law on the Columbia River