Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on November 19, 2015
Purchased 2 years ago, everything still working just fine. Useful for seeing holes in target within 150 yards, past that it really doesn't help but you get what you pay for!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2012
I bought a Barska Benchmark 25-125x88 from Overstock. It was cheaply made and got so blurry, that the .22 bullet hole at 165 yds was not visable. So I returned it thinking maybe some defect. When the replacement arrived, same thing. So it went back and I got refunded the $113. No charges for the returns. Thank you.
This Simmions is a much better scope,you can tell just by picking it up. From one end to the other. Much better tripod that adjusts, someting the Barska didn't. Along with a nice bag and hard case. And it was even cheeper than the "Blurry Barska Benchmark" (say that 3 times fast....LOL.) The .22 hole is now visable at 165 yds.
:)
Buy the Simmions instead of the Barska.

Yours truley;
The 165yd plunker.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2012
For the money, this spotting scope is a pretty good deal. No, its optics aren't as sharp as my $900 Maksutov-Cassegrain telescope which I have tried to use as a spotting scope, but it works well at 100 yards and is much less cumbersome. And the hard case is a nice touch, making transport a lot simpler than my M-C. Three stars because it does get a little difficult to use at full magnification. And yes, the tripod is flimsy - is that a shocker for a scope at this price?
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2013
First time setting up the tripod the elevation handle broke off. The legs are not stable and the plastic adjustment pieces are very cheap. The scope itself is very nice, crisp and clear. If you want a good scope for the money buy this one. If you want a good package buy something else. I'm shopping for a good tripod now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2016
You get what you pay for in the optics department. This works ok, but at high magnification it's not clear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2014
Best spotter in the price range. If you spending less than 800 dollars this is just as good as your going to get; eye relief is the only down side
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2013
you get what you pay for. all the reviews I have read before purchasing this said the tripod was junk, and they were correct.
the optics aren't as good as some of the reviewers had mentioned to me, could be my eyesight, but at high power it looked
fuzzy to me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2013
Nice value. Scope does what I bought it for. Not very sharp at highest magnification (60) but very adequate at lower settings. The stand is very flimsy but the scope is a very good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2013
Zoom control ring is stiff to rotate, and as 60x is reached, it is impossible to focus to a sharp image.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2015
Great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here