Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by All-Booked-Up
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Disc(s) is unscratched and in perfect condition. Case is clean and like new. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Eligible for Amazon's FREE Super Saver/Prime Shipping, Package Tracking, and 24/7 Customer Service!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Simply Sondheim: A 75th Birthday Salute

3.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Simply Sondheim - a 75th Birthday Salute (Disc Two) Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 5, 2006
$22.99 $16.74

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

Kritzerland is proud to present Simply Sondheim, a two-CD live recording from the San Francisco tribute concert in honor of Stephen Sondheim's 75th birthday. In December of 2005, some of San Francisco's most talented artists came together to pay homage to one of musical theatre's greatest composer/lyricists. The concert was a smashing sold-out success and featured one great Sondheim song after another. All of Mr. Sondheim's major shows are represented, along with his most recent, Bounce, and the new version of The Frogs. Also included is the world premiere recording of "Farewell," which was written for the 1971 revival of A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum. The cast features James Brewer, Amy Dondy, Kelly Ground, Hannah Rose Kornfeld, Kim Larsen, Tom Orr, Shay Oglesby-Smith, Steve Rhyne and Stephanie Rhoads, as well as special guests Lisa Vroman, Guy Haines, and Judy Butterfield.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Make The Most Of Your Music - James Brewer and Company
  2. The Love Medley - Company
  3. Hello, Little Girl - Kim Larsen and Hannah Rose Kornfeld
  4. I Know Things Now - Hannah Rose Kornfeld
  5. Love, I Hear - Steve Rhyne
  6. Sooner Or Later - Shay Oglesby-Smith
  7. Anyone Can Whistle - Tom Orr
  8. Last Midnight - Amy Dondy
  9. Come Play Wiz Me - Shay Oglesby-Smith and Kim Larsen
  10. I'm In Love With A Boy - Judy Butterfield
  11. The Marriage Medley - Company
  12. Ah, But Underneath - Kelly Ground, Kim Larsen, Tom Orr, and Steve Rhyne
  13. Good Thing Going/Not A Day Goes By - James Brewer
  14. Broadway Baby - Company
  15. The Saturday Night Medley - Company
  16. What More Do I Need? - Stephanie Rhoads
  17. Back In Business - Hannah Rose Kornfeld
  18. Not While I'm Around/Children Will Listen - Kim Larsen and Kelly Ground
  19. More - Amy Dondy
  20. A Parade In Town - Guy Haines
  21. The Glamorous Life - Kelly Ground
  22. I Remember - Judy Butterfield
  23. Take Me To The World - Stephanie Rhoads and James Brewer
  24. Everybody Says Don't - Steve Rhyne
  25. The Girls Of Summer - Lisa Vroman
  26. Farewell - Shay Oglesby-Smith, Steve Rhyne, Kim Larsen
  27. Sunday In The Park With George - Kelly Ground and Tom Orr
  28. Bounce - Kim Larsen and Steve Rhyne
  29. Hades - James Brewer and Company
  30. No More/Everybody's Got The Right - Company

Product details

  • Audio CD (September 5, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Kritzerland
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #285,808 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on April 21, 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2007
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2007
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2007
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: mountain climbing backpack, camping equipment under 10 dollars, camping food containers