Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports
Customer Discussions > The Sims 2 - Mac forum

The Sims 2 makes my laptop shut down!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jun 2, 2007 4:19:17 PM PDT
Crystal says:
Does anyone have a reason why?? It really bugs me when 1/2 way through it just turns off. I have enough memory and a high enough graphic.. It just gets hot and shuts off. How do I stop this from happening?

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 6, 2007 9:34:59 AM PDT
Princess A says:
You know, this has been recently happening to me too! I've been playing the game for about six months now and just in the past couple of weeks, the computer automatically will shut itself down and reboot. It doesn't happen all of the time either.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 6, 2007 1:19:32 PM PDT
D. Glenn says:
The Sims 2 games are not desinged for notebook play only desk top computer. If you would like to play Sims on a notebook you should try Sims 2 Life stories which is a more simplified version of Sims 2 but it would format much better on your notebook computer

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 11, 2007 6:27:39 PM PDT
J. Leova says:
well this post dissapointed me. i have a notebook too and i'm gonna get the game soon but this sucks. i was really excited..oh well it will work for at least 6 months then..lol

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 14, 2007 6:19:47 AM PDT
RM629 says: